+Sonate für Cello & Klavier g-moll
  • Künstler: Lucy Gould, Alice Neary, Benjamin Frith
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 1838362
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.8.2010


John Ireland's violin sonatas gained extraordinarily positive reviews when they were premièred. The Star praised the 'delicacy, lucidity, and tonal charm' of the First Violin Sonata, the most genial and optimistic of the three sonatas recorded here, while The Musical Times regarded the Second Violin Sonata, which captures both the anguish and pity of World War I, as 'a brilliant specimen of his powers'. Ireland's Cello Sonata is one of his most profoundly expressive pieces, filled with emotional intensity and passionate lyricism.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Violin Sonata No. 1 in D minor: I. Allegro leggiadro
  2. 2 Violin Sonata No. 1 in D minor: II. Romance: In tempo sostenuto, quasi adagio
  3. 3 Violin Sonata No. 1 In D Minor: Iii. Rondo: Allegro Sciolto Assai
  4. 4 Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor: I. Allegro
  5. 5 Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor: II. Poco lento quasi adagio
  6. 6 Violin Sonata No. 2 In A Minor: Iii. In Tempo Moderato - Con Brio
  7. 7 Cello Sonata in G minor: I. Moderato e sostenuto
  8. 8 Cello Sonata in G minor: II. Poco largamente - non troppo lento
  9. 9 Cello Sonata In G Minor: Iii. Con Moto E Marcato

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)