• Künstler: Thomas Allen, Ty Jackson, John Tessier, Nashville SO & Chorus, Leonard Slatkin
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 2044797
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.10.2008


Fern Hill is a blithe poem, yet touched by darkness; time finally holds the poet "green and dying" ... Poem in October begins in Thomas's seafront town: the poet, marking his birthday, climbs to a high hill, where he reflects on his youth and mulls his future ... Poem on his Birthday distorts the "lamb-white days" of Fern Hill to the grotesqueries of "herons who walk in their shroud": Poem in October's sparkling ocean becomes a gull-haunted river Styx ... Author's Prologue - his penultimate work - was a lavish, exultant poem that bellowed with lust and life. It called for music as unusual as it was buoyant. And it offered A Dylan Thomas Trilogy the formal inevitability I always dreamed for it ...
John Corigliano"
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 A Dylan Thomas Trilogy: Author's Prologue, Part I
  2. 2 A Dylan Thomas Trilogy: Part I: Fern Hill
  3. 3 A Dylan Thomas Trilogy: Author's Prologue, Part II
  4. 4 A Dylan Thomas Trilogy: Part II: Poem in October
  5. 5 A Dylan Thomas Trilogy: Part Iii: Poem On His Birthday

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)