+Akademische Festouvertüre op. 80
+Wagner: Tristan & Isolde (Vorspiel zu Akt 1);Siegfried-Idyll
  • Künstler: Orchester der Staatsoper Berlin, Otto Klemperer
  • Label: Naxos, ADD/m, 1927/28
  • Bestellnummer: 4647321
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.2.2008


If 'slow tempos' were a significant characteristic of Klemperer's final years as a conductor, in his earlier days, as demonstrated on these 1927-1928 recordings, he could set fizzing tempos, galvanising his performers with electric gestures. Above all, however, Klemperer was a master structuralist, always focused on the music, its construction and direction. His recording of the Brahms Symphony No. 1, made over seven months, is notable not only for athletic vitality but for ecstatic singing lines and subtle integration of light and shade. The account of the Prelude to Act I of Tristan und Isolde is remarkable rapt while that of Siegfried Idyll is intimate and gentle.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: I. Un poco sostenuto - Allegro
  2. 2 Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: II. Andante sostenuto
  3. 3 Symphony No. 1 In C Minor, Op. 68: Iii. Un Poco Allegretto E Grazioso
  4. 4 Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: IV. Adagio - Allegro non troppo ma con brio
  5. 5 Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80
  6. 6 Tristan und Isolde, Act I: Prelude (1859 version)
  7. 7 Siegfried Idyll

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)