+Haydn-Variationen op. 56a
  • Künstler: Wiener Philharmoniker, Wilhelm Furtwängler
  • Label: Naxos, ADD7m, 1947/49
  • Bestellnummer: 1556418
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.5.2007

Weitere Ausgaben von Symphonie Nr.1


Listening to Furtwängler's performances from the postwar period is to participate in some of the most intense realisations of the repertoire he held most dear, including that of Brahms with whom he shared a consuming interest in the roots of their German musical heritage. Both in his writing and interpretative stance, Furtwängler sought to attain the heart of Brahms' idiom through the imagery of its connections with nature. The introduction to the Finale of the First Symphony is an obvious case in point. Having wound down the tempo of the preceding movement using the tonal possibilities of Brahms' instrumentation to reflect a decidedly autumnal sunset, Furtwängler allows the music to emerge as though from darkest night with the Finale's horn-call resounding with all the warmth and reassurance of a shaft of morning sun breaking through the mists.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: I. Un poco sostenuto - Allegro
  2. 2 Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: II. Andante sostenuto
  3. 3 Symphony No. 1 In C Minor, Op. 68: Iii. Un Poco Allegretto E Grazioso
  4. 4 Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: IV. Adagio - Piu Andante
  5. 5 Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op. 56a, "St. Anthony Variations": Theme, "Chorale St. Antoni": Andante
  6. 6 Variation I: Poco piu animato
  7. 7 Variation II: Piu vivace
  8. 8 Variation Iii: Con Moto
  9. 9 Variation IV: Andante con moto
  10. 10 Variation V: Vivace
  11. 11 Variation VI: Vivace
  12. 12 Variation Vii: Grazioso
  13. 13 Variation Viii: Presto Non Troppo
  14. 14 Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op. 56a, "St. Anthony Variations": Finale: Andante

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)