+Made in America; Tambor
  • Künstler: Nashville Symphony, Leonard Slatkin
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 5548408
  • Erscheinungstermin: 21.5.2007


Joan Tower's bold and energetic music, with its striking imagery and novel structural forms, has won her large, enthusiastic audiences. Made in America is a fantasy on the theme of the unofficial national anthem, America the Beautiful, and its orchestration depicts the color and landscape of the country. The work has already been performed in all fifty states, an unprecedented achievement for a brand-new composition. The rhythmically driven Tambor demonstrates Tower's self-proclaimed passion for percussion, and her Concerto for Orchestra features solo passages from individual instruments, requiring precision and virtuosity from soloists and ensemble alike.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Made in America
  2. 2 Tambor
  3. 3 Concerto for Orchestra: Part I
  4. 4 Concerto for Orchestra: Part II

EUR 7,99*

Artikel am Lager