+Streichquartett in d
  • Künstler: Jan Ostry, M. Nostitz Quartet
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2004
  • Bestellnummer: 1158915
  • Erscheinungstermin: 31.7.2006


Jakub Jan Ryba was a prolific composer of both sacred and secular music. The majority of his orchestral and instrumental music has been lost and of his quartets, which numbered 72, only the four on this recording appear to have survived. These are charming and inventive works which show the influence of Ryba's contemporaries, such as Vanhal and Myslivecek, as well as Haydn and Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach. The String Quartet in D minor begins with a moving Adagio that recalls Mozart's Dissonance Quartet, while the final Scherzo even suggests Mendelssohn.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Flute Quartet in C major: I. Allegro maestoso
  2. 2 Flute Quartet in C major: II. Andante poco adagio
  3. 3 Flute Quartet In C Major: Iii. Finale: Allegro
  4. 4 String Quartet in A minor: I. Andante poco adagio
  5. 5 String Quartet in A minor: II. Minuet: Allegretto
  6. 6 String Quartet In A Minor: Iii. Allegro
  7. 7 Flute Quartet in F major: I. Allegretto
  8. 8 Flute Quartet in F major: II. Hongroise avec variations
  9. 9 Flute Quartet In F Major: Iii. Finale: Presto
  10. 10 String Quartet in D minor: I. Adagio
  11. 11 String Quartet in D minor: II. Minuet: Poco allegretto - Canon
  12. 12 String Quartet In D Minor: Iii. Allegro - Scherzo

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)