+Symphonische Ouvertüre op. 6; Peaceful Dances of two Dragons op. 8; Dancing Girl in the Orient aus "Sketches of the Desert"
  • Künstler: Kanagawa PO, Kazuhiko Komatsu
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 3578291
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.2.2008


Isotaro Sugata's compositions may be viewed as a synthesis of several different kinds of Western music, as well as incorporating elements of traditional Japanese imperial music. Inspired by Hindemith, the polyphonic Symphonic Overture is virtually a single-movement symphony. Calling for an orchestra with triple winds and Japanese traditional percussion, Peaceful Dance of Two Dragons is a free and powerful paraphrase of Nasori, a Gagaku dance. Dancing Girl in the Orient, taken from "Sketches of the Desert" - Suite in Oriental Style, is written in the manner of Rimsky-Korsakov and Ketèlbey. The ballet music The Rhythm of Life is an idiosyncratic piece in a primitivistic style, where fragments from Stravinsky's Le sacre du printemps are combined with Japanese melodies."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphonic Overture, Op. 6
  2. 2 Peaceful Dance of 2 Dragons, Op. 8: I. Jo
  3. 3 Peaceful Dance of 2 Dragons, Op. 8: II. Ha
  4. 4 Peaceful Dance Of 2 Dragons, Op. 8: Iii. Kyu
  5. 5 The Rhythm of Life, Op. 25: I. Misterioso
  6. 6 The Rhythm of Life, Op. 25: II. Andante - Moderato scherzando
  7. 7 The Rhythm Of Life, Op. 25: Iii. Lento
  8. 8 Sketches of the Desert, Op. 10: IV. Dancing Girl in the Orient

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)