+Symphonie in 3 Sätzen (1942-45);Oktett (1922-23); Concerto Es-Dur (1938)
  • Künstler: Twentieth Century Classics Ensemble, Orchestra of St. Luke's, Philharmonia Orchestra, Robert Craft
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1991-99
  • Bestellnummer: 7575763
  • Erscheinungstermin: 16.1.2009


With neo-classical works such as those on this disc, Stravinsky showed that great music could still be composed with the simplest of means, recalling Beethoven's achievement yet using his own thoroughly modern rhythmic vitality, grace and refinement. The Robert Craft Collection has been acclaimed as "one of the more adventurous and interesting recording projects by Naxos", with individual titles receiving the highest praise: "an almost unsurpassable choice" (8.557501), "as with all the releases in this magnificent series, the performances are excellent" (8.557502), "a disc of major importance" (8.557508)."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Octet: I. Sinfonia: Allegro
  2. 2 Octet: II. Theme and Variations
  3. 3 Octet: Iii. Finale
  4. 4 Concerto in E flat major, "Dumbarton Oaks": I. Tempo giusto
  5. 5 Concerto in E flat major, "Dumbarton Oaks": II. Allegretto
  6. 6 Concerto In E Flat Major, "dumbarton Oaks": Iii. Con Moto
  7. 7 Symphony in C major: I. Moderato alla breve
  8. 8 Symphony in C major: II. Larghetto concertante
  9. 9 Symphony In C Major: Iii. Allegretto
  10. 10 Symphony in C major: IV. Largo - Tempo giusto, alla breve
  11. 11 Symphony in 3 Movements: I. half note = 80
  12. 12 Symphony in 3 Movements: II. Andante - Interlude
  13. 13 Symphony In 3 Movements: Iii. Con Moto

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)