• Idil Biret - Beethoven Edition 8/Klavierkonzerte Vol.4
  • Idil Biret
  • CD i **;


Klaviersonaten Nr. 23, 28, 31
  • Künstler: Idil Biret (Klavier)
  • Label: IBA, DDD, 2001
  • Bestellnummer: 3267072
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.3.2009


'Biret grasps the size of Beethoven's style. The polyphony is laid out in a relaxed way with little indulgence in point making. She keeps the big line and yet is thankfully sparing in her use of fortissimos. The piano tone is sumptuous. Biret's gentle and almost sensuous sonorities are really captivating. One is reminded that her mentor has been Wilhelm Kempff. (Gramophone) 'Idil Biret gives an impressive performance. A supreme mastery of tempi, sonorities, polyphony and technique permits Biret-a disciple of Alfred Cortot-to embrace all the moods of Beethoven and gives her playing a symphonic depth rarely heard until now. (Le Nouvel Observateur)
  • Tracklisting
  1. 1 Piano Sonata No. 23 In F Minor, Op 57 "Appassionata"
  2. 2 Piano Sonata No. 28 In A Major, Op 101
  3. 3 Piano Sonata No. 31 In A Flat Majo , Op. 110

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)