+Fantasy Pieces; Still Life; Skyscrapers; The Melancholy Rags Heft 1
  • Künstler: Winston Choi, Miroslav Safar, Moravian PO, Andreas Herm Baumgartner, Toshiyuki Shimada
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2001-2003
  • Bestellnummer: 4458630
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.2.2008


Gregory Hutter is currently one of America's most diverse and eclectic young composers. As demonstrated in the present collection of compositions, Hutter works fluently in a wide variety of styles and mediums, from the mechanical urban imagery displayed in the orchestral works Electric Traction and Skyscrapers to the neo-romanticism of Still Life, from the aggressive dissonant styles of the Fantasy Pieces to his own unique incarnation of the ragtime genre in The Melancholy Rags. His music has been performed by many leading orchestras and concert artists throughout North America, Europe and the Middle East.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Electric Traction
  2. 2 Fantasy Pieces: I. Prologue
  3. 3 Fantasy Pieces: II. Free Invention
  4. 4 Fantasy Pieces: Iii. Intermezzo
  5. 5 Fantasy Pieces: IV. Passacaglia
  6. 6 Fantasy Pieces: V. Postlude
  7. 7 Still Life
  8. 8 Skyscrapers: I. Mies
  9. 9 Skyscrapers: II. Steel and Glass
  10. 10 The Melancholy Rags, Book I: No. 1. Moonlight in the Duneland
  11. 11 The Melancholy Rags, Book I: No. 2. The Farewell Rag
  12. 12 The Melancholy Rags, Book I: No. 3. The Redline Shuffle

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)