Thema & Variationen op. 58 für Klavier & Orchester; Gavotta op. 55 Nr. 2; Tarantella op. 44 Nr. 6
  • Künstler: Lya de Barberiis, Orchestra Sinfonica di Roma, Francesco La Vecchia
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 2099245
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.3.2009


Described by Gian Francesco Malipiero as "the beginning of the rebirth of non-operatic Italian music", Martucci's Second Symphony is his masterpiece. Drawing on his abiding love of Brahms and Schumann, and initially championed by Toscanini, this attractive work has sadly become a rarity on the concert platform. The remaining pieces, all originally for piano and predating the symphony, highlight different facets of this fascinating composer whose personal style, while recalling those of many others from Beethoven to Bax, is nonetheless distinctive and rewarding in its own right. Martucci's Symphony No. 1 is available on 8. 570929."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony No. 2 in F major, Op. 81: I. Allegro moderato
  2. 2 Symphony No. 2 in F major, Op. 81: II. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
  3. 3 Symphony No. 2 In F Major, Op. 81: Iii. Adagio, Ma Non Troppo
  4. 4 Symphony No. 2 in F major, Op. 81: IV. Allegro
  5. 5 Theme and Variations, Op. 58 (arr. for piano and orchestra)
  6. 6 Gavotta, Op. 55, No. 2 (arr. for orchestra)
  7. 7 Tarantella, Op. 44, No. 6 (arr. for orchestra)

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)