Streichquartett Nr. 2; Poem für Sopran & Kammerensemble; Lyric for Strings; 5 Fancies; Modus für Kammerensemble; I never saw a moor; Response; Mother Goose; Take, o take those lips away; And wilt thou leave me thus
  • Künstler: Janet Stasio, Patricia Green, James Martin, Son Sonora Quartet, Capitol Artist Ensemble, Cygnus Ensemble, George Walker
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 6938386
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.8.2010


Pulitzer Prize-winning composer George Walker enjoys exploring the possibilities offered by different combinations of voice types and instrumental sonorities. His songs belong among the finest of any contemporary composer, Lyric for Strings is one of the most frequently performed works by an American composer, and Poem was declared a masterpiece after its première in 1987. Encouraged by Nadia Boulanger, Walker has assimilated serialism, neo-classicism and African-American music into a personal style, gaining him recognition as a true elder statesman of contemporary classical music.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 String Quartet No. 2
  2. 2 Poem
  3. 3 Lyric for Strings (version for string quartet)
  4. 4 5 Fancies
  5. 5 Modus
  6. 6 I Never Saw a Moor
  7. 7 Response
  8. 8 Mother Goose (Circa 2054)
  9. 9 Take, o take those lips away
  10. 10 And Wilt Thou Leave Me Thus

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)