Weber: Der Freischütz-Ouvertüre: Invitation to the Dance op. 65
+Mendelssohn: Ouvertüre & Bühnenmusik aus "Ein Sommernachtstraum"
+Berlioz: La Damnation de Faust op. 24
  • Künstler: Berliner Philharmoniker, Wilhelm Furtwängler
  • Label: Naxos, ADD/m, 1929-35
  • Bestellnummer: 4287318
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.3.2009


Volume 3 of The Early Recordings is a welcome reminder that Furtwängler's musical sympathies went beyond Beethoven, Brahms, Bruckner and Wagner, the composers with whom he is most closely associated. The remake of the overture to Weber's Der Freischütz (Furtwängler's 1926 recording is available on Naxos 8.111003) smoulders with anticipation, a real theatrical prelude. Invitation to the Dance is lovingly turned at the opening and close, with plenty of heady excitement in between. Berlioz's Hungarian (Rakoczy) March is nimble and athletic, remarkably 'straight' but thrilling in its own right. The account of the Overture to Mendelssohn's A Midsummer Night's Dream is notable for its translucent delicacy.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Der Freischutz, J. 277: Act I: Overture
  2. 2 Der Freischutz, J. 277: Act Iii: Entr'acte
  3. 3 Aufforderung zum Tanze (Invitation to the Dance), Op. 65, J. 260 (arr. H. Berlioz for orchestra)
  4. 4 A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 21: Overture
  5. 5 The Hebrides, Op. 26, "Fingal's Cave"
  6. 6 La damnation de Faust, Op. 24: Part I Scene 3: Hungarian March, "Rakoczy March"
  7. 7 A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 61: Act II: Scherzo
  8. 8 A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 61: Act Iii: Nocturne
  9. 9 A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 61: Act V: Wedding March

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)