3 Character Studies; 24 Variations on a Bach Chorale; Lyric Pieces for Trio; Tango Bittersweet; Saloon Songs
  • Künstler: Natasha Paremski, Blair McMillen, Dorothy Lawson, Fred Hersch, The Gramercy Trio
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 6422815
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.10.2007


Award-winning jazz pianist and composer Fred Hersch is one of the most important creative musicians in the world today. This is the first recorded collection of his throughcomposed concert works. It features the epic, virtuosic 24 Variations on a Bach Chorale and the deeply romantic Lyric Piece for Trio. Also included are two short sets of piano character pieces (including the stunning Nocturne for the Left Hand Alone) and the poignant Tango Bittersweet for cello and piano.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 3 Character Studies: No. 1. Nocturne for Left Hand Alone (for Sophia)
  2. 2 3 Character Studies: No. 2. Little Spinning Song (for Penny)
  3. 3 3 Character Studies: No. 3. Chorinho (Study in Thirds and Sixths) (for Spike)
  4. 4 24 Variations on a Bach Chorale
  5. 5 Lyric Piece
  6. 6 Tango Bittersweet
  7. 7 Saloon Songs: No. 1. Four-Part Slow Drag
  8. 8 Saloon Songs: No. 2. The "Last Call" Waltz
  9. 9 Saloon Songs: No. 3. The Bowery Rag

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)