+Shir L'erev Shabbat (Ausz.);The Final Ingredient (Ausz.)
*** Milken Archive of American Jewish Music
  • Künstler: Deborah Selig, Pei Yi Wang, Sarah Elizabeth Williams, Thomas Glenn, Richard Troxell, BBC Singers, Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, University of Michigan Opera Chorus & Orchestra, Christopher Wilkins, Kenneth Kiesler
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1999/2001
  • Bestellnummer: 2219161
  • Erscheinungstermin: 25.7.2005
  • Serie: Milken Archive of American Jewish Music


David Amram is celebrated as one of America's most adventurous composers. His works embrace classical, jazz, folk, and world music traditions, transforming them into vibrant new music that reflects the eclectic energy of the modern world. Songs of the Soul-a symphony in three movements-is a passionate affirmation of life with all of its joys and sorrows. Shir L'erev Shabbat presents a modern setting of timeless Sabbath prayers. The Final Ingredient, an opera originally premiered on network TV, tells the gripping story of World War II concentration camp prisoners who struggle- and ultimately succeed-in celebrating their traditional Passover seder under inhuman conditions.
  • Tracklisting
  1. 1 Incantation
  2. 2 Song Without Words
  3. 3 Dance Of Joy
  4. 4 Ma Tovu - Richard Troxell
  5. 5 Bar'khu
  6. 6 Sh'ma Yisra'el
  7. 7 Mi Khamokha
  8. 8 Kiddush
  9. 9 Scene 5
  10. 10 Scene 9
  11. 11 Scene 10

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)