+Lairs of Soundings; Phoenix and Again; In Memory - H. H.L:; Harfenkonzert
  • Künstler: Janeanne Houston, Jacquelyn Bartlett, Slovak RSO, Kirk Trevor
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 2810225
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.10.2007


A professional organist by the age of fourteen, Dan Locklair's prolific output includes symphonic works, a ballet and an opera. His compositions have been influenced by a wide variety of traditions, ranging from medieval to modern music. Writing about Locklair's Symphony of Seasons in The American Record Guide, the critic Andrew Adler said, '[It] is a quiet yet insistent declaration that eloquence needn't be complex - that through care, modesty, and practical imagination, a composer can achieve a genuine expressive victory.' Kirk Trevor, the conductor on this recording, has written, 'After the first read-through of In Memory - H. H.L. I realized we had found a worthy successor to the Barber Adagio ... After recording it, I was even more convinced that [the work] has a real place in the standard string orchestra literature.'
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony of Seasons, "Symphony No. 1": I. Autumn
  2. 2 Symphony of Seasons, "Symphony No. 1": II. Winter
  3. 3 Symphony Of Seasons, "symphony No. 1": Iii. Spring
  4. 4 Symphony of Seasons, "Symphony No. 1": IV. Summer
  5. 5 Lairs of Soundings: I. Invocation
  6. 6 Lairs of Soundings: II. Voicings
  7. 7 Lairs Of Soundings: Iii. Wordhoard
  8. 8 Phoenix and Again
  9. 9 In Memory - H.H.L.
  10. 10 Harp Concerto: I. Dialogues: Heralding and Joyous
  11. 11 Harp Concerto: II. Variants: Still and Gently Moving
  12. 12 Harp Concerto: Iii. Contrasts: Very Quick And Vibrant

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)