La Mer; Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune; Children's Corner; Jeux
  • Künstler: Orchestre National de Lyon, Jun Märkl
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • FSK ab 0 freigegeben
  • Bestellnummer: 6721420
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.5.2008


Debussy was one of the most important and influential composers of the early twentieth century. This recording features two of Debussy's most harmonically innovative and imaginatively orchestrated works. Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun) evokes a pagan world, as the faun of the title takes his ease in the afternoon shade on a summer day. The three symphonic sketches that constitute La mer (The Sea), inspired partly by Katsushika Hokusai's famous colour woodcut The Great Wave Off Kanagawa, offer subtly nuanced evocations of the sea from dawn to midday, of the waves and of the dialogue of wind and sea.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune
  2. 2 La mer: No. 1. De l'aube a midi sur la mer
  3. 3 La mer: No. 2. Jeux de vagues
  4. 4 La mer: No. 3. Dialogue du vent et de la mer
  5. 5 Jeux
  6. 6 Children's Corner (arr. A. Caplet for orchestra): I. Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum
  7. 7 Children's Corner (arr. A. Caplet for orchestra): II. Jimbo's Lullaby
  8. 8 Children's Corner (Arr. A. Caplet For Orchestra): Iii. Serenade For The Doll
  9. 9 Children's Corner (arr. A. Caplet for orchestra): IV. The Snow is Dancing
  10. 10 Children's Corner (arr. A. Caplet for orchestra): V. The Little Shepherd
  11. 11 Children's Corner (arr. A. Caplet for orchestra): VI. Golliwogg's Cake-Walk

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands