+Emerson Concerto für Klavier & Orchester (rekonstruiert von David G. Porter)
  • Künstler: Alan Feinberg, National SO Irland, Sinclair
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2002
  • Bestellnummer: 9984421
  • Erscheinungstermin: 15.9.2003


The two works on this disc represent Charles Ives in his precocious youth and in his white-hot maturity, at the extremes of his stylistic poles. In the First Symphony Ives is a college student learning to be a symphonist; in his maturity he would be a masterful shaper of large forms. The First Symphony was Ives's Yale graduation piece and for a composer barely over twenty it is an astonishing piece, a revelation of a young genius first flexing his muscles with the orchestra. The Emerson Concerto is one of the most radical works Ives ever created. It exists as a developed draft, one or two stages from a completed score. This performing version has been reconstructed by the Ives scholar David G. Porter.


R. Lorber in stereoplay 12 / 03: "Die Interpretationen lassen keine Wünsche offen, auch das Klangbild ist trans- parent und zugleich rund. Kaum zu glauben, dass dafür nur ein Aufnahmetag gereicht haben soll."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Emerson Overture for Piano and Orchestra: Movement I
  2. 2 Emerson Overture for Piano and Orchestra: Movement II
  3. 3 Emerson Overture For Piano And Orchestra: Movement Iii
  4. 4 Emerson Overture for Piano and Orchestra: Movement IV
  5. 5 Symphony No. 1: Allegro con moto
  6. 6 Symphony No. 1: Adagio molto
  7. 7 Symphony No. 1: Scherzo
  8. 8 Symphony No. 1: Allegro molto

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)