Werke von Berlioz, Bizet, Chabrier, Duparc, Faure, Boelmann, Satie, Debussy, Vierne, Ravel
  • Künstler: Groves, Rabol, Prunyi, Lindley, Körmendi, Thiollier, San Diego SO, Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra, RTE Sinfonietta, BRT PO, Talmi, Bramall, Georgiadis, Rahbari
  • Label: Naxos, DDD
  • Bestellnummer: 2834631
  • Erscheinungstermin: 24.10.2005


Paul Cézanne (1839-1906) received almost no recognition until the last years of his life, but is now widely regarded as one of the key figures in the development of modern art. His structural use of colour was the starting point for the Fauve painters; his strongly geometric approach to composition led directly to Cubism. On this CD, the world of Cézanne is given a musical perspective with a carefully chosen selection of pieces by the finest composers of his time. Inside, Hugh Griffith provides explanatory notes on his life and musical environment.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Les Troyens a Carthage (The Trojans at Carthage): Prelude
  2. 2 L'Arlesienne, Suite No. 2: I. Pastorale
  3. 3 Georges Rabol: 10 Pieces pittoresques: Melancolie
  4. 4 Georges Rabol: 10 Pieces pittoresques: Improvisation
  5. 5 Chanson triste (version for voice and piano)
  6. 6 Le manoir de Rosemonde: Le Manoir de Rosemonde
  7. 7 Elegie
  8. 8 Masques et bergamasques Suite, Op. 112: Gavotte
  9. 9 Masques et bergamasques Suite, Op. 112: Pastorale
  10. 10 Piano Quartet in F minor, Op. 10: IV. Finale: Allegro
  11. 11 Klara Kormendi: 3 Gymnopedies (arr. A. Miolin): Gymnopedie No. 1
  12. 12 Jan van Reeth: Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune
  13. 13 Simon Lindley: 24 Pieces en style libre, Op. 31: Epitaphe
  14. 14 Nocturnes: I. Nuages
  15. 15 Francois-Joel Thiollier: Miroirs: Noctuelles
  16. 16 Francois-Joel Thiollier: Miroirs: Oiseaux tristes

EUR 6,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)