+Fantasie für Flöte & Orchester op. 34 "L'Eco dell'Arno"; Il carnevale di Venezia op. 22 für Flöte & Streicher; Le Rossignol du Nord op. 45 für Flöte & Klavier; Un sospiro del cuore für Flöte & Klavier; La Smorfiosetta für Flöte & Klavier; Di Chi? für Flöte & Klavier; Piccola fantasia su due Stornelli napoletani für Flöte & Klavier
  • Künstler: Roberto Fabbriciani, Massimiliano Damerini, Friuli Venezia Giulia Symphony Orchestra, Stefan Fraas
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2004
  • Bestellnummer: 7995371
  • Erscheinungstermin: 23.10.2006


By all accounts a truly virtuoso performer known as "the Paganini of the flute", the Italian Cesare Ciardi wrote principally for his own instrument, his works forming the basis of acclaimed concert performances that took him to many prestigious venues, including London and St Petersburg. Ciardi's only flute concerto, the Gran Concerto in D, Op. 129 is a dazzling work which affords the soloist many opportunities for virtuosic display and lyrical expressiveness. The other works on this recording demonstrate not only Ciardi's talent for creating catchy and inventive melodic lines but his great love of folk music. L'eco dell'Arno is a fantasia based on traditional Tuscan themes, Le Rossignol du nord a set of brilliant, song-like variations on a popular Russian theme, while the Carnevale di Venezia is based on the canzonetta Cara mamma mia.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Gran Concerto in D major, Op. 129 (orch. R. Fabbriciani): I. Allegro non troppo
  2. 2 Gran Concerto in D major, Op. 129 (orch. R. Fabbriciani): II. Andante sostenuto
  3. 3 Gran Concerto In D Major, Op. 129 (Orch. R. Fabbriciani): Iii. Allegro Scherzoso
  4. 4 L'Eco dell'Arno, Op. 34 (revised and orchestrated)
  5. 5 Il carnevale di Venezia, Op. 22 (revised and orchestrated)
  6. 6 Le Rossignol du Nord, Op. 45
  7. 7 Un sospiro del cuore
  8. 8 La Smorfiosetta
  9. 9 Di Chi?
  10. 10 Piccola fantasia su 2 Stornelli napoletani

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)