• Künstler: Olivia Robinson, Edward Price, The Bach Choir, Southern Sinfonia, David Hill
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 3275868
  • Erscheinungstermin: 12.10.2009


Carl Rütti's choral music is 'sensuous and exuberant by turns, combining dazzling rhythms and soaring melodies with distinctively lush harmonies' (Choir & Organ magazine). Of his Requiem, immense in scale yet often intimate in tone, the composer writes that 'no words are strong enough to express the feelings of the bereaved, nor sufficient to explain what will await us after death. Music may be the most appropriate language'. Scored for soprano, baritone, double choir, strings, harp and organ, Rütti's Requiem ultimately affirms life's precious fragility.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Requiem: Introitus
  2. 2 Requiem: Kyrie
  3. 3 Requiem: Offertorium
  4. 4 Requiem: Sanctus - Benedictus
  5. 5 Requiem: Agnus Dei
  6. 6 Requiem: Communio
  7. 7 Requiem: In Paradisum

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)