Petita musica nocturna
+New Epigrams; In modo di passacaglia; Epigrams
  • Künstler: Paul Jutsum (Narrator),Barcelona 216, Manel Valdivieso
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 1127503
  • Erscheinungstermin: 31.5.2010


Now in his creative maturity, the Catalan composer Benet Casablancas has a growing interest in the sensuality of sound. Seven Scenes from Hamlet, one of his best-known works, is a theatrical mosaic of images inspired by Shakespeare's play. The Epigrams and New Epigrams present a fertile whirlwind of sensations, references and surprises. In modo di Passacaglia unfolds as a cycle of forty variations on a twelve-note melodic theme, which fluctuate between agitated virtuosity and tranquility. The acclaimed Spanish chamber ensemble BCN 216, comprising piano, celesta, five strings, seven wind instruments, harp and percussion, specialises in the performance of contemporary chamber music.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 7 Escenes de Hamlet: I. Prologue: Misterioso
  2. 2 7 Escenes de Hamlet: II. The Court - Suspicions: Allegro moderato
  3. 3 7 Escenes De Hamlet: Iii. To Be Or Not To Be: Moderato Molto E Pensieroso
  4. 4 7 Escenes de Hamlet: IV. Ophelia: Larghetto amoroso
  5. 5 7 Escenes de Hamlet: V. Party of the players, "A jig": Moderato
  6. 6 7 Escenes de Hamlet: VI. Yorick - Burial of Ophelia: Poco grave
  7. 7 7 Escenes De Hamlet: Vii. The Ending: Allegro Furioso
  8. 8 New Epigrams: I. Con moto
  9. 9 New Epigrams: II. Calmo - Adagio - Estatico
  10. 10 New Epigrams: Iii. Scherzando - Con Moto
  11. 11 In modo di Passacaglia
  12. 12 Epigrames: I. Poco allegro
  13. 13 Epigrames: II. Tranquillo
  14. 14 Epigrames: Iii. Allegro Moderato
  15. 15 Petita musica nocturna: I. Moderato
  16. 16 Petita musica nocturna: II. Lento - Quasi passacaglia

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)