+Fantasia on Russia Folksongs op. 48; To the Memory of Suvorov, Symphony Scherzo
  • Künstler: Konstantin Scherbakov, Russian Philharmonic Orchestra, Dmity Yablonsky
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 6726679
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.3.2009


A student of Rimsky-Korsakov and later a teacher of Rachmaninov, Scriabin and Glière, Anton Arensky was a precocious composer whose youthful Piano Concerto combines Lisztian dramatic bravura with Chopin's virtuosic lyricism, the 5 / 4 metre of its final movement finding its way into Tchaikovsky's Sixth Symphony. The Symphonic Scherzo is probably also an early work, while the Fantasia on Russian Folksongs (also called Ryabinin Fantasia) of 1899 and To the memory of Suvorov (Pamyati Surova) of 1900, which celebrated General Suvorov's triumphs in the Russo-Turkish War, are works of Arensky's maturity.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Piano Concerto in F minor, Op. 2: I. Allegro Maestoso
  2. 2 Piano Concerto in F minor, Op. 2: II. Andante con moto
  3. 3 Piano Concerto In F Minor, Op. 2: Iii. Scherzo-Finale: Allegro Molto
  4. 4 Ryabinin Fantasia on 2 Russian Folksongs, Op. 48
  5. 5 Pamyati Suvorova (To the Memory of Suvorov)
  6. 6 Symphonic Scherzo

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)