• Andres Segovia - 1950s American Recordings Vol.4
  • CD i **;


Werke von Milan, Narvaez, Mucarra, Dowland, Frescobaldi, Couperin, De Visee, Ponce, Ramau, D. Scarlatti, Anonymus
  • Künstler: Andres Segovia
  • Label: Naxos, ADD/m, 1952-57
  • Bestellnummer: 8312770
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.2.2008


Volume 4 of Segovia's 1950s American recordings is devoted in the main to his arrangements of music composed between 1535 and 1750. Although today it is customary to play this repertoire on reproductions of instruments authentically modelled on concepts of musicological research, Segovia preferred the 20th century guitar to all other instruments as an expressive medium. To his interpretations of the 16th century works of Milan, Narváez, Mudarra and Dowland, as well as the Baroque guitar of Robert de Visée and transcriptions from Scarlatti or Rameau, Segovia brings the same application of colour, variety of dynamics and rhythmic freedom as he applied to romantic pieces. This fullblooded approach to early music was greatly appreciated during his lifetime and often provided one of the few opportunities for the general public to become acquainted with this area of the repertoire.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Andrés Segovia: Pavana No. 3
  2. 2 Andrés Segovia: Fantasia No. 16
  3. 3 Andrés Segovia: La cancion del Emperador: Cancion del Emperador
  4. 4 Andrés Segovia: Diferencias on Guardame las vacas: Guardame las vacas
  5. 5 Andrés Segovia: Romanesca, "Guardame las vacas" (arr. for guitar)
  6. 6 Andrés Segovia: Captain Digorie Piper's Galliard, P. 19 (arr. for guitar)
  7. 7 Andrés Segovia: Galliard in A major
  8. 8 Andrés Segovia: Aria detta la Frescobalda (arr. for guitar)
  9. 9 Andrés Segovia: Passacaille in G minor (arr. for guitar)
  10. 10 Andrés Segovia: Vaghe belleze
  11. 11 Andrés Segovia: Bianco fiore
  12. 12 Andrés Segovia: Danza (arr. for guitar)
  13. 13 Andrés Segovia: Gagliarda (arr. for guitar)
  14. 14 Andrés Segovia: Se io m'accorgo (arr. for guitar)
  15. 15 Andrés Segovia: Saltarello
  16. 16 Andrés Segovia: Suite in D minor: I. Prelude
  17. 17 Andrés Segovia: Suite in D minor: II. Allemande
  18. 18 Andrés Segovia: Suite in D minor: VI. Bourree
  19. 19 Andrés Segovia: Suite in D minor: IV. Sarabande
  20. 20 Andrés Segovia: Suite in D minor: V. Gavotte
  21. 21 Andrés Segovia: Suite In D Minor: Viii. Gigue
  22. 22 Andrés Segovia: Suite in D major: I. Preambule
  23. 23 Andrés Segovia: Suite in D major: IV. Gavotte I
  24. 24 Andrés Segovia: Platee, Act II: Menuet (arr. for guitar)
  25. 25 Andrés Segovia: Keyboard Sonata in C minor, K.11/L.352/P.67 (arr. for guitar)
  26. 26 Andrés Segovia: Preludio: Prelude
  27. 27 Andrés Segovia: Balletto: Ballet
  28. 28 Andrés Segovia: Suite in A minor: I. Preludio
  29. 29 Andrés Segovia: Suite in A minor: II. Allemande
  30. 30 Andrés Segovia: Suite in A minor: V. Gigue

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)