+5 Noveletten op. 15
  • Künstler: Nathaniel Rosen, Fine Arts Quartet
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2005
  • Bestellnummer: 2041153
  • Erscheinungstermin: 12.3.2007


A composer of precocious talent, Glazunov came of a generation that was able to benefit from the inspiration of the Russioan nationalost composers and the increased professionalism of the conservatories. His attractive Five Novelettes, a set of finely crafted genre pieces with hints of Spanish, Hungarian and Oriental dance rythms, were written when he was sixteen. His String Quintet of ten years later shows similar assurance. Like Schubert's it is scored for two cellos, an instrument for which Glazunov had a particular fondness.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 5 Novelettes, Op. 15: I. Alla spagnuola: Allegretto
  2. 2 5 Novelettes, Op. 15: II. Orientale: Allegro con brio
  3. 3 5 Novelettes, Op. 15: Iii. Interludium In Modo Antico: Andante
  4. 4 5 Novelettes, Op. 15: IV. Valse: Allegretto
  5. 5 5 Novelettes, Op. 15: V. All'ungherese: Allegretto
  6. 6 String Quintet in A major, Op. 39: I. Allegro
  7. 7 String Quintet in A major, Op. 39: II. Scherzo: Allegro moderato
  8. 8 String Quintet In A Major, Op. 39: Iii. Andante Sostenuto
  9. 9 String Quintet in A major, Op. 39: IV. Finale: Allegro moderato

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)