+Pour une fete de printemps; Suite in F
  • Künstler: Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Stephane Deneve
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006/2007
  • Bestellnummer: 8891675
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4.4.2008


A perennial outsider in French music, Albert Roussel was the tutor of a whole generation of composers, including such diverse figures as Eric Satie and Edgard Varèse. The three works inclided here outline the transitional phase in which Roussel's mature idiom took shape. Most important of these is the Second Symphony with its densely intricate orchestration and its wide range of expression, while Pour une fête de printemps is a symphonic poem that could be thought of as preparation for the larger work. With Suite in F, Roussel arrived at his mature style; the piece is taut and economical in design, with a distinctly 'contemporary' feel.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony No. 2 in B flat major, Op. 23: I. Lent
  2. 2 Symphony No. 2 in B flat major, Op. 23: II. Modere
  3. 3 Symphony No. 2 In B Flat Major, Op. 23: Iii. Tres Lent
  4. 4 Pour une fete de printemps, Op. 22
  5. 5 Suite in F major, Op. 33: I. Prelude
  6. 6 Suite in F major, Op. 33: II. Sarabande
  7. 7 Suite In F Major, Op. 33: Iii. Gigue

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)