• NAXOS AUDIO BOOKS, 07/2009
  • Einband: CD
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9789626349755
  • Bestell-Nr.: 7158512
  • Gewicht: 227 g
  • Maße: 142 x 124 mm
  • Stärke: 25 mm
  • Spielzeit: 474:00 Min.
  • Erscheinungstermin: 15.7.2009

  • Achtung: Artikel ist nicht in deutscher Sprache!


In the freezing cellars of the palace, musicians play unseen for the haunted, cash-strapped Christian IV of Denmark. Meanwhile, his beautiful but petulant consort Kirsten plays out wild fantasies with her lover. In a stately home in Ireland, Francesca, Countess O'Fingal mourns her husband's insane pursuit of a tune heard in a dream. She calls for the lutenist Peter Claire to help cure him. But Claire leaves to join Christian's chamber orchestra, where he falls in love with Kirsten's only friend-and one she will not relinquish. Trust and betrayal, light and dark, death and desires-Music & Silence entwines its themes and characters in a sparkling, mesmerising novel.


Set in the court of Christian IV of Denmark during the seventeenth century, this work features a tale of love, intrigue and betrayal. It lyrically evokes the tapestry of court life. It features a King, tormented by his quest for perfection; and the raucous and spoilt Kirsten, raging against the constraints of her queenly situation.

EUR 33,70*

Lieferzeit beträgt mind. 4 Wochen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands