• Label: Repertoire, 1969
  • Bestellnummer: 7805787
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.2.2007

Weitere Ausgaben von MK II



Here are 14 cuts of blues-based rock at its raunchy best by a British group that proved popular - especially in Germany - during the late Sixties. Formed in 1969, the original line up included Martin Pugh (lead guitar), Kieran White (vocals), Martin Quittenton (rhythm guitar), Steve Davey (bass) and Michael Rushton (drums). They quickly proved their strength when they backed visiting Blues legend Freddie King during a UK tour. Offered a contract with CBS on the strength of their ‘live’ performance, they became a hugely popular ‘live’ band and went on to cut a series of steaming albums, including ‘MK II’. This 1969 album features newcomers Steve Jollife on flute and saxophone, and drummer Mick Bradley. Their German hit single, ‘Junior’s Wailing’, is among the four bonus tracks.
  1. 1 Supposed to be free Start
  2. 2 Johnny Carl Morton Start
  3. 3 Sunset chase Start
  4. 4 Contemporary chick con song Start
  5. 5 Turn around Start
  6. 6 6/8 for Amiran Start
  7. 7 Passing through Start
  8. 8 Down along the grove Start
  9. 9 Another travelling tune Start
  10. 10 Fran and Dee take a ride Start
  11. 11 Junior's wailing (Single Version) Start
  12. 12 Windmill Start
  13. 13 Automn song Start
  14. 14 Blues for passing people Start

EUR 11,99


EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)