• Label: Repertoire, 1971
  • Bestellnummer: 2336644
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14.10.2005

Weitere Ausgaben von Growers Of Mushroom

  1. 1 Freelance Fiend Start
  2. 2 Sad Road To The Sea Start
  3. 3 Drowned My Life In Fear Start
  4. 4 Work My Body Start
  5. 5 Stray Start
  6. 6 With A Minute To Go Start
  7. 7 Crowers Of Mushroom Start
  8. 8 Stagnant Pool Start
  9. 9 Sawdust Caesar Start
  10. 10 It's Gonna Get Better Start
  11. 11 Airshaker Start
  12. 12 Too Many Rock 'n' Roll Times Start



One of the most talked about and sought after albums of the Seventies ‘Growers Of Mushroom’ has been hailed by many critics as a heavy rock classic. Leaf Hound evolved out of blues band Black Cat Bones. The London based group was put together by vocalist Peter French and guitarist Mick Halls and renamed Leaf Hound at the dawn of the progressive rock era. Halls and French produced a mature sound, based on their previous experience with Black Cat Bones. ‘Growers Of Mushroom’ was recorded in a London studio in an eleven hour session. The band’s name and song titles are taken from an anthology of horror stories. Also included amongst the bonus tracks in our re-release is a new track from the current band, ‘Too Many Rock’n’Roll Times’, a taster from the forthcoming album. Fans have compared ‘Mushroom’ to the early works of Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath.

EUR 11,99


EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)