• Label: EmArcy, 2001
  • Bestellnummer: 1785728
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4.2.2002

Weitere Ausgaben von At First Light


At First Light made the success of Port of Call look ordinary by comparison. Just a few months after release its sales went Platinum in Norway; and with fans snapping up every opportunity to support Silje's seductive blend of jazz, nu-jazz and pop she soon repeated its early homegrown success on its worldwide release.

At First Light, like Port of Call, was produced by Silje Nergaard and guitarist Georg Wadenius. She is joined by her trio, pianist Tord Gustavsen, drummer Jarle Vespestad, and bassist Harald Johnsen. Guest musicians on the recording include long standing friend Magnus Lindgren on saxophone, German trumpeter Till Bronner and the guitar of Nils Einar Vinjor; Arve Henriksen, Jan Allan, and Peter Asplund feature on additional trumpets.

Yet within the last six years, she has established herself as one of the most original and most interesting artists working within the European jazz arena. Her follow up album release, Nightwatch, was her eighth album recording. Recorded in Oslo, Norway and Stockholm, Sweden, Silje further developed her unique brand of strong melodic jazz in sophisticated arrangements, flavoured by a voice which the UK Independent has called: ".... a captivating, viola-rich timbre, played with plenty of resin on the bow so that she cuts emphatically into each note, but with perfect control. There is a candy-sweetness to her voice, but this candy is not for children. It's after-dinner candy, with black coffee and the promise of what is to follow."

Silje Nergaard (vocals), Tord Gustavsen (piano), Harald Johnsen (bass), Jarle Vespestad (drums), Magnus Lindgren (sax), Till Bronner (trumpet), Jan Allen (trumpet), Arve Henriksen (trumpet), Peter Asplund (trumpet), Thomas Stronen (drums), Georg Wandenius (guitar, percussion), Nils Einar Vinjor (guitar), Erle Totland Nergaard (vocals)
  1. 1 There's Always A First Time Start
  2. 2 Be Still My Heart Start
  3. 3 Let There Be Love Start
  4. 4 So Sorry For Your Love Start
  5. 5 Now And Then Start
  6. 6 Two Sleepy People Start
  7. 7 Keep On Backing Losers Start
  8. 8 Blame It On The Sun Start
  9. 9 At First Light Start
  10. 10 There's Trouble Brewing Start
  11. 11 Japanese Blue Start
  12. 12 Lullaby To Erle Start

EUR 17,99


EUR 8,99*

Artikel am Lager