+Der Golem;Allegro Energico & Belshazzar's Feast aus

*** Milken Archive of American Jewish Music
  • Künstler: Oliveira, RSO Berlin, Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, Schwarz
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1998/2000
  • Bestellnummer: 2913647
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.11.2004

Konzert für Violine Nr. 1 op. 60

  1. 1 1. Allegro moderato Start
  2. 2 2. Improvisations sur deux thèmes yéméniques Start

The golem (Suite)

  1. 3 1. Creation of the Golem Start
  2. 4 2. The Golem's rampage
  3. 5 3. The fatigued wanderer (Lullaby) Start
  4. 6 4. Dance of the phantom spirits Start
  5. 7 5. Petrifying of the Golem Start

Belshazzar (Schauspielmusik) (Auszug)

  1. 8 Allegro energico Start
  2. 9 Belshazzar's feast Start


"Dionysian imbalanced exaltation... from restless, mysterious meditation of strongly religious character to dizzying Dervish-like ecstasy" was how one newspaper critic described the 1927 premiere of Achron's Violin Concerto no. 1. In fact, Achron filled his concerto with biblical cantillation melodies that have roots in Jewish antiquity. Mysterious legends of the past and biblical stories also inspired him to create exotic orchestral tone poems based on the Golem of Prague and Belshazzar's Feast. All of these works are recorded here for the first time."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)