+Les Noces

  • Künstler: Wells, Bickley, Lane, Hill, Cornwell, Wilson-Johnson, Greenan, International Piano Quartet, Tristan Fry Percussion Ensemble, Philharmonia Orchestra, Craft
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2001
  • Bestellnummer: 2854548
  • Erscheinungstermin: 22.11.2004
  1. 1 Oedipus Rex: Prologue Start
  2. 2 Oedipus Rex: Introducing Creon Start
  3. 3 Oedipus Rex: Introducing Tiresias Start
  4. 4 Oedipus Rex: Introducing Jocasta Start
  5. 5 Oedipus Rex: Introducing the Messenger Start
  6. 6 Oedipus Rex: Epilogue Start
  7. 7 Les Noces (The Wedding): Scene 1: The Tresses (At the Bride's House) Start
  8. 8 Les Noces (The Wedding): Scene 2: At the Bridegroom's House Start
  9. 9 Les Noces (The Wedding): Scene 3: The Departure of the Bride Start
  10. 10 Les Noces (The Wedding): Scene 4: The Wedding Feast Start


Oedipus Rex, based on Sophocles' tragedy, is an established twentieth-century classic. Employing a speaker, male chorus and orchestra, it represents Stravinsky's 1920s neo-classicism at its peak. Les Noces, an amalgam of ballet and dance cantata in four scenes for solo voices, chorus, four pianos and seventeen percussion instruments, depicts a Russian peasant wedding. One of only two theatrical works by Stravinsky to combine music with a text in his mother tongue, Les Noces is also his most Russian work, in which ritual, symbol and meaning on every level are part of his direct cultural heredity.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)