+Sonate für Cello & Klavier

  • Künstler: Elmira Darvarova, Samuel Magill, Scott Dunn
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 1065079
  • Erscheinungstermin: 27.7.2009
  1. 1 Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano: I. Con dolce malinconia Start
  2. 2 Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano: II. Allegretto fantastico Start
  3. 3 Concerto For Violin, Cello And Piano: Iii. Presto Start
  4. 4 Cello Sonata: I. Assai lento Start
  5. 5 Cello Sonata: II. Allegretto con grazia Start
  6. 6 Cello Sonata: Iii. Presto, Appassionato Start


Franco Alfano's completion of Puccini's opera Turandot has eclipsed his own reputation, although the profound ability of this talented composer is finally emerging into the light. The works on this disc display contrasting aspects of his musical personality. The large-scale Cello Sonata, with its echoes of Debussy and Ravel, grows from serene beginnings to turbulent intensity before subsiding into elegiac resignation. The more neoclassical Concerto, actually a piano trio, weaves hints of Renaissance polyphony with Basque and eastern European folk-music into a shimmering fabric of virtuosity and lyricism.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands