+Estancia (Ballettmusik)

  • Künstler: London Symphony Orchestra, Ben-Dor
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1997
  • Bestellnummer: 4717737
  • Erscheinungstermin: 23.10.2006
  1. 1 Panambi, Op. 1: Claro de luna el Parana (Moonlight on the Parana) Start
  2. 2 Panambi, Op. 1: Fiesta indigena (Native festival) Start
  3. 3 Panambi, Op. 1: Ronda de la doncellas (Girls' round dance) Start
  4. 4 Panambi, Op. 1: Danza de los guerreros (Warriors' dance) Start
  5. 5 Panambi, Op. 1: Escena (Scene) Start
  6. 6 Panambi, Op. 1: Pantomima del amor eterno (Pantomime of eternal love) Start
  7. 7 Panambi, Op. 1: Canto de Guirahu (Guirahu's Song) Start
  8. 8 Panambi, Op. 1: El Hechicero se dirige hacia Guirahu (The sorcerer approaches Guirahu) - Aparecen las deidades del agua Start
  9. 9 Panambi, Op. 1: Juego de las deidades del agua (The water sprites play) Start
  10. 10 Panambi, Op. 1: Reaparece el Hechicero (The sorcerer reappears) - Los gritos del Hechicero (The Sorcerer's cries) Start
  11. 11 Panambi, Op. 1: Inquietud de la tribu (The tribe is uneasy) - Suplica de Panambi (Panambi's prayer) Start
  12. 12 Panambi, Op. 1: Invocacion a los espiritus poderosos (Invocation to the spirits of power) Start
  13. 13 Panambi, Op. 1: Danza del Hechicero (Dance of the Sorcerer) Start
  14. 14 Panambi, Op. 1: El Hechicero habla (The Sorcerer speaks) Start
  15. 15 Panambi, Op. 1: Lamento de las doncellas (The girls' lament) Start
  16. 16 Panambi, Op. 1: Aparicion de Tupa (Tupa appears) - Los guerreros amenazan al Hechicero (The warriors threaten the Sorcer Start
  17. 17 Panambi, Op. 1: El Amanecer (Dawn) Start
  18. 18 Estancia, Op. 8: Scene 1: El Amanecer - Introduccion y Escena (Dawn - Introduction and Scena) Start
  19. 19 Estancia, Op. 8: Pequena Danza (Little dance) Start
  20. 20 Estancia, Op. 8: Scene 2: La Manana - Danza del trigo (Morning - Wheat Dance) Start
  21. 21 Estancia, Op. 8: Los trabajadores agricolas (The farm labourers) Start
  22. 22 Estancia, Op. 8: Los peones de hacienda - Entrada de los caballitos (The cattlemen - Entry of the foals) Start
  23. 23 Estancia, Op. 8: Los puebleros (The townsfolk) Start
  24. 24 Estancia, Op. 8: Scene 3: La tarde - Triste pampeano (Afternoon - 'Triste' from the Pampas) Start
  25. 25 Estancia, Op. 8: La doma (Rodeo) Start
  26. 26 Estancia, Op. 8: Idilio crepuscular (Twilight idyll) Start
  27. 27 Estancia, Op. 8: Scene 4: La Noche - Nocturno (Night - Nocturne) Start
  28. 28 Estancia, Op. 8: Scene 5: El Amanecer - Escena (Dawn - Scena) Start
  29. 29 Estancia, Op. 8: Danza final (Final Dance) (Malambo) Start


Much admired by Aaron Copland, the Argentine composer Alberto Ginastera (1916-1983) is widely regarded as one of the most important and original South American composers of the 20th century. The two ballets featured on this recording belong to Ginastera's early period when he was eager to promote an authentically national voice in his work through the use of Argentine folk and popular elements. The exotically scored Panambi is based on a romantic and supernatural legend of love and magic from the Guarani Indians, a tribe from the headwaters of the Rio Parana in northern Argentina. Estancia (a farm or cattle ranch) is a powerful and passionate evocation of the vast and enigmatic Argentine pampas and the spirit of "the unlucky gaucho, who has no one to call to, with no place of his own in all that space, and in all that darkness".


B. Uske in FonoForum 2 / 99: "Die hellwachen Musiker des London Symphony Orchestra vermitteln in jedem Moment, daß es sich hier bei aller Vollblütigkeit um hoch- artifizielle Artikulation handelt, in der man nicht die Pampas, sondern die bei ihrem komponierenden Lieb- haber ausgelöste Stimmung erlebt."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands