Filter

    Ihre Suche ergab 50 Treffer

    Ansicht:
    Frauke Bagusche: The Blue Wonder: Why the Sea Glows, Fish Sing, and Other Astonishing Insights from the Ocean, Buch

    Frauke Bagusche
    The Blue Wonder: Why the Sea Glows, Fish Sing, and Other Astonishing Insights from the Ocean

    - Published on World Oceans Day, June 8-June 8, 2021-an international day to learn about the human impact on the world's marine ecosystems. - Like The Hidden Life of Trees did with forests, The Blue Won…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 28,41*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Adriana Barton: Wired for Music: A Search for Health and Joy Through the Science of Sound, Buch

    Adriana Barton
    Wired for Music: A Search for Health and Joy Through the Science of Sound

    - Music as alternative medicine: Bartopn shows the myriad ways that music can benefit our mental and physical health. - Moving personal story: Barton's experience of practicing classical cello until she…

    lieferbar ab 11.10.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 29,86*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Henning Beck: Scatterbrain, Buch

    Henning Beck
    Scatterbrain

    - Henning Beck is an engaging public speaker and champion Science Slammer in Germany. Here is a link to a popular TEDx talk he did on how the brain creates ideas https://youtu.be/oJfFMoAgbv8 - In Scatt…

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 17,55*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Mike Berners-Lee: The Carbon Footprint of Everything, Buch

    Mike Berners-Lee
    The Carbon Footprint of Everything

    "Fascinating and useful and enjoyable."-BILL BRYSON Reduce your carbon footprint and understand the issue with this "up-to-date life guide for carbon-conscious readers."-Kirkus - Calculate your carbon…

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 20,43*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Lech Blaine: Car Crash: A Memoir of the Aftermath, Buch

    Lech Blaine
    Car Crash: A Memoir of the Aftermath

    - Survivor's story: A rare account of surviving a fatal car accident unscatched. - Honest take on social media from a teenage perspective: Explores the pressures of grieving in the public eye of social …

    lieferbar ab 11.10.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 20,58*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Edith Blais: The Weight of Sand: My 450 Days Held Hostage in the Sahara, Buch

    Edith Blais
    The Weight of Sand: My 450 Days Held Hostage in the Sahara

    - First time Edith will tell her story: Edith has never given an interview or talked about her experience before launching the book. - Poetry saved her life: writing poetry with a borrowed pen, on whate…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 27,91*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Madelaine Böhme: Ancient Bones: Unearthing the Astonishing New Story of How We Became Human, Buch

    Madelaine Böhme
    Ancient Bones: Unearthing the Astonishing New Story of How We Became Human

    "Splendid and important …. Scientifically rigorous and written with a clarity and candor that create a gripping tale … [Böhme's] account of the history of Europe's lost apes is imbued with the sweat, grim…

    lieferbar ab 30.8.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 19,93*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Lori Brotto: The Better Sex Through Mindfulness Workbook: A Guide to Cultivating Desire, Buch

    Lori Brotto
    The Better Sex Through Mindfulness Workbook: A Guide to Cultivating Desire

    - Recommended by Emily Nagoski, Dan Savage, and Dr. Jen Gunter: a favorite among top sexperts as well as doctors who specialize in female reproductive health. - Makes the research from the original book…

    lieferbar ab 18.10.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 19,05*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Bernd Brunner: Taming Fruit: How Orchards Have Transformed the Land, Offered Sanctuary, and Inspired Creativity, Buch

    Bernd Brunner
    Taming Fruit: How Orchards Have Transformed the Land, Offered Sanctuary, and Inspired Creativity

    - The first book about orchards that incorporates science, cultural anthropology, and history to make a case that understanding orchards is essential to understanding the evolution of humans' relationship…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 29,42*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Shakil Choudhury: Deep Diversity: A Compassionate, Scientific Approach to Achieving Racial Justice, Buch

    Shakil Choudhury
    Deep Diversity: A Compassionate, Scientific Approach to Achieving Racial Justice

    "Shakil is a rare jewel in the work of what it means to heal, repair, and take responsibility...This book is required reading for anyone interested in building a loving, just and diverse world." -Sensei K…

    lieferbar ab 30.8.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 19,93*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Shakil Choudhury: Deep Diversity: A Compassionate, Scientific Approach to Achieving Racial Justice, Buch

    Shakil Choudhury
    Deep Diversity: A Compassionate, Scientific Approach to Achieving Racial Justice

    - Racial justice without shame and blame: Choudhury explores the emotionally loaded topic of racism in a compassionate, scientific manner that everyone can understand, whether you are Black, Indigenous, a…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 26,91*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Julia F. Christensen: Dancing Is the Best Medicine: The Science of How Moving to a Beat Is Good for Body, Brain, and Soul, Buch

    Julia F. Christensen
    Dancing Is the Best Medicine: The Science of How Moving to a Beat Is Good for Body, Brain, and Soul

    - Viral dance videos consistently trend on TikTok: with hundreds of millions of views globally and coverage in media outlets like The Cut, CBC, BBC, and Buzzfeed. - Online dance fitness classes exploded…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 19,43*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Geoff Dembicki: The Petroleum Papers: Inside the Far-Right Conspiracy to Cover Up Climate Change, Buch

    Geoff Dembicki
    The Petroleum Papers: Inside the Far-Right Conspiracy to Cover Up Climate Change

    - Explosive discoveries: Dembicki's reporting proves that the U.S. oil companies responsible for the tar sands in Alberta have known since 1959 that their industry would cause a climate crisis. And they d…

    lieferbar ab 20.9.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 29,86*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Torbjørn Ekelund: A Year in the Woods: Twelve Small Journeys Into Nature, Buch

    Torbjørn Ekelund
    A Year in the Woods: Twelve Small Journeys Into Nature

    - Explore your own backyard: the COVID-19 pandemic and lockdown restrictions have revived people's desire to reconnect with their local woods, as Ekelund does in the book. - Cultivating respect for natu…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 26,91*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Torbjørn Ekelund: In Praise of Paths: Walking Through Time and Nature, Buch

    Torbjørn Ekelund
    In Praise of Paths: Walking Through Time and Nature

    - Nominated as one of 26 Best New Nature Books to Read in 2020: by Book Authority - Critically acclaimed: the hardcover was praised in The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journa…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 18,95*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Sara El Sayed: Muddy People: A Muslim Coming of Age, Buch

    Sara El Sayed
    Muddy People: A Muslim Coming of Age

    "By turns heartfelt, bitingly funny, and emotionally devastating, Muddy People is not your average coming-of-age tale. I loved this memoir of a young Egyptian-Australian girl growing up Muslim. It's a cle…

    lieferbar ab 7.6.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 19,93*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Taryn Eyton: Backpacking in Southwestern British Columbia, Buch

    Taryn Eyton
    Backpacking in Southwestern British Columbia

    - Overnight hiking trips are soaring in popularity in BC due to limitations on international travel keeping British Columbians at home and itching to get outdoors. Many BC parks are setting records for da…

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 19,68*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jason Fung: The Diabetes Code Cookbook: Delicious, Healthy, Low-Carb Recipes to Manage Your Insulin and Prevent and Reverse Type 2 Diabetes, Buch

    Jason Fung
    The Diabetes Code Cookbook: Delicious, Healthy, Low-Carb Recipes to Manage Your Insulin and Prevent and Reverse Type 2 Diabetes

    - Internationally bestselling author:New York Times-bestselling author Dr. Fung's previous books-The Obesity Code, The Diabetes Code, and The Obesity Code Cookbook-have combined salesof over 750,000 copie…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 28,91*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Carla Funk: Mennonite Valley Girl: A Wayward Coming of Age, Buch

    Carla Funk
    Mennonite Valley Girl: A Wayward Coming of Age

    - Perfect for readers of Miriam Toews: Carla, like the characters in Toews' bestselling novels, comes of age in a small Mennonite community, and her descriptions are equally heartrending, compelling, and …

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 27,91*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    David Grémillet: The Ocean's Whistleblower: The Remarkable Life and Work of Daniel Pauly, Buch

    David Grémillet
    The Ocean's Whistleblower: The Remarkable Life and Work of Daniel Pauly

    - One of only a handful of biographies about Black scientists: there are very few biographies about Black scientists available in English. - Whistleblower: Pauly is known for standing up to the powerful…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 29,42*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Informationen zur Lieferbarkeit bzw. zu Veröffentlichungsterminen von Artikeln beruhen auf Vorabinformationen unserer Lieferanten. Diese Termine sind ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit ändern.