Ihre Suche ergab 51 Treffer

Ansicht:
Glen Creeber: The Television Genre Book, Buch

Glen Creeber
The Television Genre Book

Genre is central to understanding the industrial context and visual form of television. This new edition of the key textbook on television genre brings together leading international scholars to provide a…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 40,68*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Joseph A. McCullough: Frostgrave: Thaw of the Lich Lord, Buch

Joseph A. McCullough
Frostgrave: Thaw of the Lich Lord

Features a complete campaign for Frostgrave that will challenge both new and veteran players. In this volume, players discover the existence of a power in the Frozen City, one who was old when the great c…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 11,95*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Izzeldin Abuelaish: I Shall Not Hate, Buch

Izzeldin Abuelaish
I Shall Not Hate

Dieses Buch liefert eine Botschaft der Hoffnung, die aus einer schrecklichen Tragödie erwuchs. Die Geschichte des palästinensischen Arztes Izzeldin Abuelaishs ging rund um die ganze Welt, nachdem sie im i…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 12,46*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Vassos Alexander: Running Up That Hill, Buch

Vassos Alexander
Running Up That Hill

Vassos Alexander juxtaposes interviews with legends of endurance running alongside tales of his own experiences from this testing but occasionally transcendent sport, including his participation in the 15…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 12,46*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Machado de Assis: Epitaph of a Small Winner, Buch

Machado de Assis
Epitaph of a Small Winner

FICTION / General

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 12,46*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Eva Barbarossa (Independent Scholar, Independent Scholar, USA): Magnet, Buch

Eva Barbarossa (Independent Scholar, Independent Scholar, USA)
Magnet

The magnet has been in existence for more than 13 billion years, born just after the big bang. Magnets were used by ancient cultures for architecture, alignment and art. They are in MRIs, maglev trains, t…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 14,96*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Jean Benedetti: Stanislavski and the Actor, Buch

Jean Benedetti
Stanislavski and the Actor

Subtitled, "The Final Acting Lessons, 1935-38". Coincides with the 70th anniversary of his death. Reprint, new cover.

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 19,13*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Susan Bennett: Theory for Theatre Studies: Sound, Buch

Susan Bennett
Theory for Theatre Studies: Sound

Sound provides the first overview of relevant critical theory for students and researchers in theatre and performance studies. Exploring areas such as music, speech and soundscape, this volume will open u…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 19,13*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Julian Cope: Japrocksampler, Buch

Julian Cope
Japrocksampler

Deconstructs Japanese rock music and reveals what happened when East met West after World War Two. This book explores the clash between traditional, conservative Japanese values and the wild rock 'n' roll…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 15,94*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Sarah Crossan: Toffee, Buch

Sarah Crossan
Toffee

Allison runs away from a troubled home life and takes up in an elderly woman's shed, mistaken by the woman (who is far gone with dementia) for her old friend Toffee, and inhabiting this identity - for bet…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 15,94*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Tishani Doshi: Small Days and Nights, Buch

Tishani Doshi
Small Days and Nights

From the author of "The Pleasure Seekers", this a moving story of family, and a woman making her own way in modern India. Ideal for fans of Zadie Smith, Kiran Desai and Hanif Kureishi.

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 20,43*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Reni Eddo-Lodge: Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race, Buch

Reni Eddo-Lodge
Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

A powerful and provocative argument on the role that race and racism play in modern Britain, from the award-winning journalist. Based on a blog post with the same title which she posted in February 2014, …

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 20,43*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
David Eimer: A Savage Dreamland, Buch

David Eimer
A Savage Dreamland

Eimer journeys to the heart of Burma and out to its unexplored vistas, bringing to vivid life all its riches and complexities. Nothing is straightforward in this captivating land-home to a combustible mix…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 24,42*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Daniel Ellsberg: The Doomsday Machine, Buch

Daniel Ellsberg
The Doomsday Machine

The whistleblower behind the revelation of the Pentagon Papers provides an insider account of the dangers of America's hidden seventy-year nuclear policy, still unnervingly in place.

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 12,46*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Charles Fairchild (University of Sydney, Australia): Sounds, Screens, Speakers, Buch

Charles Fairchild (University of Sydney, Australia)
Sounds, Screens, Speakers

At the advent of new forms of media, be it sound recording, film, television, or the Internet, music has been a crucial participant in the social changes brought about by new tools for making and listenin…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 34,69*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Lara Feigel: Free Woman, Buch

Lara Feigel
Free Woman

Revisiting Doris Lessing's "The Golden Notebook" shortly after the author's death, Lara Feigel felt a unique connection to Lessing not just as a writer but as another woman and mother. Feigel explores the…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 12,46*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Robert Forczyk: Where the Iron Crosses Grow, Buch

Robert Forczyk
Where the Iron Crosses Grow

The Crimean Peninsula was the setting for the destruction of a number of armies in World War II, both Soviet and German, and this study, now available in paperback, will reveal the pattern of conquest in …

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 13,46*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Ezra Furman: Lou Reed's Transformer, Buch

Ezra Furman
Lou Reed's Transformer

Transformer, Lou Reed's most enduringly popular album, is described with varying labels: a glam rock album, a proto-punk album, a commercial breakthrough for Lou Reed, and an album about being gay. Buried…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 14,96*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Neil Gaiman: Blueberry Girl, Buch

Neil Gaiman
Blueberry Girl

A book of dreams and wishes for a newborn child, this is a celebration of the birth of a child and an ideal christening or birthday book. Gaiman initially wrote it for a friend who was about to become a m…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 9,98*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Leah Garces: Grilled, Buch

Leah Garces
Grilled

The author has committed her career to fighting for the rights of the animalsthat end up on dinner plates. This is her story of working alongside the foodand farming industry for animal welfare and ethica…

innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
Buch
EUR 20,43*
Artikel ist im Warenkorb
Informationen zur Lieferbarkeit bzw. zu Veröffentlichungsterminen von Artikeln beruhen auf Vorabinformationen unserer Lieferanten. Diese Termine sind ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit ändern.