Filter

    Ihre Suche nach "Englische Bücher / Belletristik / Historischer Roman, Erzählung" ergab 163 Treffer

    Ansicht:
    Madeline Miller: Circe, Buch
    -10%

    Madeline Miller
    Circe

    The captivating Sunday Times and New York Times number one bestseller by the Orange Prize-winning author of The Song of Achilles; 'spellbinding ... a thrilling tour de force of the imagination' (Mail on S…

    sofort lieferbar
    EUR 7,58**
    Buch
    EUR 6,78*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Michael Ondaatje: Warlight, Buch

    Michael Ondaatje
    Warlight

    A mesmerising novel from the internationally acclaimed, bestselling author of THE ENGLISH PATIENT. It is 1945, and London is still reeling from the war. Nathaniel and Rachel are abandoned by their parents…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Sara Ackerman: Radar Girls, Buch

    Sara Ackerman
    Radar Girls

    An extraordinary story inspired by the real Women's Air Raid Defense, where an unlikely recruit and her sisters-in-arms forge their place in WWII history.

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 12,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Addison Armstrong: The Light of Luna Park, Buch

    Addison Armstrong
    The Light of Luna Park

    In the spirit of The Orphan Train and Before We Were Yours, a historical debut about a nurse who chooses to save a baby's life, and risks her own in the process, exploring the ties of motherhood and the l…

    innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
    Buch
    EUR 13,96*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jean M. Auel: Earth's Children 06. The Land of Painted Caves, Buch

    Jean M. Auel
    Earth's Children 06. The Land of Painted Caves

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In this, the extraordinary conclusion of the ice-age epic series, Earth's Children®, Ayla, Jondalar, and their infant daughter, Jonayla, are living with the Zelandonii in th…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 7,58*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jean M. Auel: Earth's Children 5. The Shelters of Stone, Buch

    Jean M. Auel
    Earth's Children 5. The Shelters of Stone

    The Shelters of Stone opens as Ayla and Jondalar, along with their animal friends, Wolf, Whinney, and Racer, complete their epic journey across Europe and are greeted by Jondalar's people: the Zelandonii.…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jo Baker: Longbourn, Buch

    Jo Baker
    Longbourn

    Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice below stairs - the story of romance, intrigue, and drama among the servants of the Bennet household. A Richard & Judy Book Club pick. 'If Elizabeth Bennet had the washing…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    David Baldacci: One Good Deed, Buch
    -21%

    David Baldacci
    One Good Deed

    1949. ALOYSIUS ARCHER, FRESH ON PAROLE, ARRIVES IN A DUSTY SOUTHERN TOWN . . . AND BECOMES SUSPECT NUMBER ONE WHEN A LOCAL BUSINESSMAN IS BRUTALLY MURDERED. He longs for freedom. After his wartime experi…

    sofort lieferbar
    EUR 7,58**
    Buch
    EUR 5,98*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Pat Barker: The Silence of the Girls, Buch

    Pat Barker
    The Silence of the Girls

    When the Greek Queen Helen is kidnapped by Trojans, the Greeks sail in pursuit, besieging the city of Troy. Trapped in the Greek soldiers' camp is another captured queen, Briseis. Condemned to be bed-slav…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Pat Barker: The Women of Troy, Buch

    Pat Barker
    The Women of Troy

    Following her bestselling, critically acclaimed The Silence of the Girls, Pat Barker continues her extraordinary retelling of one of our greatest myths. 'Taut, masterly, wholly absorbing. Still one of th…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 13,16*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Lisa Barr: Woman on Fire, Buch

    Lisa Barr
    Woman on Fire

    From the author of the award-winning Fugitive Colors and The Unbreakables, a gripping tale of a young, ambitious journalist embroiled in an international art scandal centered around a Nazi-looted masterpi…

    lieferbar ab 1.3.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 12,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Lisa Berne: The Redemption of Philip Thane, Buch

    Lisa Berne
    The Redemption of Philip Thane

    ?One of the most exciting historical fiction writers in a long time' Julia Quinn, author of the Netflix series Bridgerton How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr Right? Phili…

    lieferbar ab 6.1.2022.
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    William Boyd: Love is Blind, Buch

    William Boyd
    Love is Blind

    This is William Boyd's sweeping, heart-stopping new novel. Set at the end of the 19th century, it follows the fortunes of Brodie Moncur, a young Scottish musician, about to embark on the story of his life…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Amy Belding Brown: Emily's House, Buch

    Amy Belding Brown
    Emily's House

    She was Emily Dickinson's maid, her confidante, her betrayer… and the savior of her legacy. An evocative new novel about Emily Dickinson's longtime maid, Margaret Maher, whose bond with the poet ensur…

    innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
    Buch
    EUR 13,56*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Megan Campisi: The Sin Eater, Buch

    Megan Campisi
    The Sin Eater

    An old adage says there are really only two stories: a man goes on a voyage, and a stranger arrives in town. This is the third: a woman breaks the rules . . . Can you uncover the truth when you're forbid…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jillian Cantor: Beautiful Little Fools, Buch
    -24%

    Jillian Cantor
    Beautiful Little Fools

    "Jillian Cantor beautifully re-crafts an American classic in Beautiful Little Fools, placing the women of The Great Gatsby center stage: more than merely beautiful, not so little as the men in their lives…

    lieferbar ab 4.1.2022.
    EUR 16,95**
    Buch
    EUR 12,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    C J Carey: Widowland, Buch

    C J Carey
    Widowland

    An alternative history with a strong feminist twist, perfect for fans of Robert Harris' Fatherland, C. J. Sansom's Dominion and the dystopian novels of Margaret Atwood To control the past, they edited hi…

    innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
    Buch
    EUR 15,54*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Janet Skeslien Charles: The Paris Library, Buch

    Janet Skeslien Charles
    The Paris Library

    IN THE DARKNESS OF WAR, THE LIGHT OF BOOKS 'A wonderful novel celebrating the power of books and libraries to change people's lives' Jill Mansell 'Heart-breaking and heart-lifting and always enchanting' …

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 14,36*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Meg Waite Clayton: The Postmistress of Paris, Buch

    Meg Waite Clayton
    The Postmistress of Paris

    The New York Times bestselling author of The Last Train to London revisits the dark early days of the German occupation in France in this haunting novel—a love story and a tale of high-stakes danger and i…

    lieferbar ab 30.11.2021.
    Buch
    EUR 15,54*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Julie Cohen: Spirited, Buch

    Julie Cohen
    Spirited

    I stayed up late, gripped. An unusual, moving read. I LOVED it!' Marian Keyes 'Haunting, tender and true - this story cast a spell on me' Kirsty Logan A moving and gripping story about three extraordinar…

    innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Informationen zur Lieferbarkeit bzw. zu Veröffentlichungsterminen von Artikeln beruhen auf Vorabinformationen unserer Lieferanten. Diese Termine sind ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit ändern.