• Wild Grass - Chinesische Musik des 20.Jahrhunderts
  • CD i **;


Zhou Long: Su für Flöte & Qin; Pianogongs für Klavier & Luo; Taiping Drum für Violine & Klavier; Wild Grass für Erzähler & Cello; Taigu Rhyme für Klarinette, Violine, Cello, Percussion
+Chen Yi: Monologue; Romance of Hsiao and Ch'in für Violine & Klavier; Chinese Ancient Dances
  • Künstler: Beijing New Music Ensemble
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 8766983
  • Erscheinungstermin: 25.5.2009


Trained side-by-side in Beijing at the Central Conservatory, and in New York at Columbia University, Chen Yi, the first woman to receive a master's degree in composition in China, and Zhou Long are now partners on the faculty at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Despite the close ties, their compositions enjoy distinct identities, frequently bringing into fascinating juxtaposition Western and Eastern instruments as well as traditional and contemporary compositional techniques. The Beijing New Music Ensemble is the only independent music ensemble dedicated to new music in China. This is its début recording.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Su (Tracing back) (version for flute and qin)
  2. 2 Pianogongs
  3. 3 Taiping Drum
  4. 4 Keith Lipson: Monologue (Impression on The True Story of Ah Q)
  5. 5 Romance of Hsiao and Ch'in (version for violin and piano)
  6. 6 Chinese Ancient Dances: I. Ox Tail Dance
  7. 7 Chinese Ancient Dances: II. Hu Xuan Dance
  8. 8 Wild Grass
  9. 9 Taigu Rhyme: I. #
  10. 10 Taigu Rhyme: II. #
  11. 11 Taigu Rhyme: Iii. #

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)