• Label: Repertoire
  • FSK ab 0 freigegeben
  • Bestellnummer: 4559191
  • Erscheinungstermin: 18.6.2010

Weitere Ausgaben von Transition

* Digipack



When Zoot Money was moving on from his soulful Big Roll Band and heading towards the more psychedelic Dantalion’s Chariot, he took time out to record an excellent solo album. ‘Transition’ was devised in 1966, but it didn’t get released until 1968, some time after the only album issued by the mighty Chariot. ‘Transition’ is enlivened with great vocals and organ playing from Mr. Money. It also features Andy Summers on all the tracks, revealing what a great guitarist he was - even before his days with the Police. As well as the familiar guitar and organ sound, a sitar makes it presence felt, evoking the mysterious mood of the late Sixties. Nine splendid remastered tracks, include such ear-catching titles as ‘Let The Music Make You Happy’, the groovy ‘River’s Invitation’ and a reference to Aldous Huxley’s Brave New World, called ‘Soma’. Watch out for ‘What Cha Gonna Do ‘Bout It’ and ‘Stop The Wedding’, not to mention the highly appropriate ‘Recapture the Thrill Of Yesterday’. Now we can all do that, with this much sought after thriller from the Money archives.
  1. 1 Let the music make you happy Start
  2. 2 River's invitation Start
  3. 3 Soma Start
  4. 4 What Cha Gonna Do? 'bout It Start
  5. 5 Stop the wedding Start
  6. 6 Deadline Start
  7. 7 Recapture the thrill of yesterday Start
  8. 8 Problem child Start
  9. 9 Just a passing phase Start
  10. 10 Coffee song Start

EUR 19,99


EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)