• The Best Of The Decca Years
  • 2 CDs i **;


  • Label: Repertoire, 1970-73
  • Bestellnummer: 2338666
  • Erscheinungstermin: 8.6.2012

Disk 1 von 2

  1. 1 Boogie Start
  2. 2 Prince Kajuku Start
  3. 3 Timothy Start
  4. 4 C'mon Everybody Start
  5. 5 Follow You Home Start
  6. 6 Shake It About Start
  7. 7 Galactic Love Start
  8. 8 The Coming Of Prince Kajuku Start
  9. 9 (Come Away) Melinda Start
  10. 10 Unidentified Flying Object Start
  11. 11 Lovin' Cup (Single Edit) Start
  12. 12 Give Her The Gun Start
  13. 13 Sweet Little Thing Start
  14. 14 Treacle People Start
  15. 15 Evil Start
  16. 16 Silver Bird Start
  17. 17 Who Do You Love Start
  18. 18 Prince Kajuku / The Coming Of Prince Kajuku (Live) Start

Disk 2 von 2

  1. 1 Star Storm Start
  2. 2 Flying Start
  3. 3 Who Do You Love (Live) Start
  4. 4 Boogie For George (Live) Start
* digitally remastered


Product Information

UFO is one of the UK's most spaced out rock bands of the Seventies and beyond. The now long established group was born way back in 1969 as Hocus Pocus, but when they changed the name to UFO, they became pioneers of a new sound, blending space rock with good time boogie.
This double CD set flies us back to the early years, when the lads were signed to Decca and released debut album 'UFO 1' in 1970, followed by 'UFO 2 - Flying - One Hour Space Rock' in 1971 and 'UFO Live' in 1972. They provide the source material for the 22 tracks on this essential 'Best Of' collection, along with the A and B-sides of a pair of rare singles - Galactic Love' b / w 'Loving Cup and 'Give Her The Gun' b / w 'Sweet Little Thing'.
CD2 contains long versions of 4 great UFO classics. Rock history in the making, as we hear vocalist Phil Mogg in fiery form, backed by Mick Bolton (guitar), Pete Way (bass) and Andy Parker (drums). Watch out for great performances like 'Prince Kajuku', 'Galactic Love' and 'Give Her The Gun', as well as the epic extended arrangements of 'Star Storm' and 'Flying'. UFO went on to even greater things - but this is where it all began and rocked on.
Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected 'Record Collector' journalist Michael Heatley.


,,Hypnotische Gitarrenriffs von Mick Bolton, Phil Moggs unverkennbarer Gesang, UFOs ganz eigene Vermengung von Hard-, Boogie- und Space-Rock war nicht nur damals zu Beginn der 70er Jahre einzigartig und innovativ – und ist auch heute noch gut zu hören." (Good Times, August / September 2012)

EUR 12,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)