• Renaissance
  • Live At The Carnegie Hall 1975 (Mini-Vinyl-Papersleeve)
  • 2 CDs i **;


  • Label: Repertoire, 1975
  • Bestellnummer: 9181006
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4.7.2008

Disk 2 von 2

  1. 1 Sheherazade Start
  2. 2 Ashes are burning Start


Englands innovativste und creativste Art-Rock Band aus den 70 igern hier mit ihremLive Album aus der „Carnegie Hall“. 8 Live Songs der Band auf 2 CD’s aber die Fans von Renaissance wissen das längst, gab es das Album bereits in der Jewel-Case Verpackung. Nun endlich erhältlich im schicken Digi-Sleeve.


Renaissance, one of the most creative of all the UK art rock groups, flourished in the 1970s. They have many studio albums such as the classic ‘Turn Of The Cards’, ‘Ashes Are Burning’ and ‘Scheherazade’ to their credit, featuring the superb vocals of Annie Haslam and the melodies of guitarist Michael Dunford. However, the group is most proud of its ‘Live At Carnegie Hall’ set, first released in 1976. This extended 8 track, 2 CD re-issue celebrates the superb concert they gave backed by the New York Philharmonic. It was a high point of their career and celebrated their popularity in America. The songs and arrangements span the period in the early Seventies when they devised many of their best works, such as ‘Carpet Of The Sun’ and ‘Mother Russia’. In essence, this is a ‘live Best Of’ Renaissance collection, not to be missed.

EUR 12,99

EUR 11,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)