Disk 1 von 2

  1. 1 For My Woman Start
  2. 2 Say That You're Mine Start
  3. 3 She's So Fine Start
  4. 4 Old Oak Tree Start
  5. 5 Wedding Ring Start
  6. 6 Me Or You Start
  7. 7 Sad Lonely And Blue Start
  8. 8 Easy As Can Be Start
  9. 9 Woman (Make You Feel Alright) Start
  10. 10 In My Book Start
  11. 11 Come And See Her Start
  12. 12 I Can See Start
  13. 13 Sorry Start
  14. 14 Funny Feeling Start
  15. 15 Friday On My Mind Start
  16. 16 Made My Bed, Gonna Lie In It Start
  17. 17 Who'll Be The One Start
  18. 18 Do You Have A Soul Start
  19. 19 Saturday Night Start
  20. 20 Heaven And Hell Start

Disk 2 von 2

  1. 1 Pretty Girl Start
  2. 2 Falling Off The Edge Of The World Start
  3. 3 Remember Sam Start
  4. 4 The Music Goes Round My Head Start
  5. 5 Come In, You'll Get Pneumonia Start
  6. 6 Good Times Start
  7. 7 Hello, How Are You Start
  8. 8 The Music Goes Round My Head (Fast Version, Italy) Start
  9. 9 The Land Of Make Believe Start
  10. 10 We All Live Happily Start
  11. 11 Lay Me Down And Die (Instrumental) Start
  12. 12 See Line Woman Start
  13. 13 I Can't Stand It Start
  14. 14 St. Louis Start
  15. 15 Can't Find Love Start
  16. 16 Rock 'n Roll Boogie Start
  17. 17 Woman You're On My Mind Start
  18. 18 Peculiar Hole In The Sky Start
  19. 19 H.P. Man Start
  20. 20 (Who Are My) Friends Start



Although the Easybeats are best known for their 1966 smash hit ‘Friday On My Mind’, the Australian based pop group produced many other excellent singles during their hectic five-year career. These are gathered on this important double CD collection that features an incredible 40 tracks. All the vitality of a young band enjoying the first flush of stardom is captured on a series of mostly original songs written by founder members Harry Vanda and George Young. As well as their best known A-sides there are the songs intended as follow up hits, those intriguing B-sides and the records that were hits back home as well as in Europe. This package includes informative sleeve notes and an exclusive interview with Harry Vanda, who tells the remarkable story of the band that opened up the Australian pop scene.


Audio 7 / 05: "Untrennbar sind die Aussies mit dem Mega-Hit "Friday On My Mind" verbunden. Dabei zeigt die 40-Song- Kollektion der Ära 1965 bis 1969, dass da manche Perle wie das poppig verspielte "The Land Of Make Believe" überhört wurde."

Derzeit nicht erhältlich