• Label: Repertoire, 1965
  • Bestellnummer: 8625151
  • Erscheinungstermin: 25.4.2005
  1. 1 If I Could Just Go Back Start
  2. 2 Rocks In My Bed Start
  3. 3 Ballad Of The Hounds Start
  4. 4 Little Play Soldiers Start
  5. 5 Hard Travellin' Start
  6. 6 Wait For The Light To Shine Start
  7. 7 I Got Mine Start
  8. 8 Waiting In Heaven Start
  9. 9 Above And Beyond Start
  10. 10 Bad Storm Coming Start
  11. 11 Midnight Special Start
  12. 12 Wolverton Mountain Start
  13. 13 Wreck Of The Old '97 Start
  14. 14 Lonely And Blue Start
  15. 15 I Want My Baby Back Start
  16. 16 Leader Of The Sect Start
  17. 17 Midnight Hour Start
  18. 18 Now She's Dead Start
* Digipack



The Downliners Sect were intent on producing one of the first ‘concept’ albums when they conceived ‘The Country Sect’, their second album first released in 1965. The idea was to explore the roots of rock’n’roll, which they perceived went as far back as American country and western. It’s said that The Byrds were inspired by the ‘country rock’ notion when this LP first appeared in America. Singer Don Craine in an interview for the comprehensive CD liner notes describes the fate of the album and the reasoning behind their exploratory musical policy. Together with six bonus items, this is important addition to the Downliners’ legacy.

EUR 13,99


EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands