• Label: Repertoire, 1967
  • Bestellnummer: 5902253
  • Erscheinungstermin: 16.3.2007
* Digipack



‘Time Has Come Today’ was a smash hit for the Chambers Brothers in 1968 when it got to Number 11 in the U. S.Billboard chart. It’s among the highlights of the original sparkling album by the group of brothers who so successfully blended gospel, soul and rock music in the Sixties. They were hailed as the first ‘integrated’ rock group, as they included British drummer Brian Keenan backing the soul boys from Mississippi. As well as the title number, there are funky versions of such standards as ‘People Get Ready’ and ‘In The Midnight Hour’ to enjoy, as well as four bonus items - including the single version of ‘Time Has Come Today’. A real feast of great and groovy tunes, all delivered with brotherly love.
  1. 1 All strung out over you Start
  2. 2 People get ready Start
  3. 3 I can't stand it Start
  4. 4 Romeo and Juliet Start
  5. 5 In the midnight hour Start
  6. 6 So tired Start
  7. 7 Uptown Start
  8. 8 Please don't leave me Start
  9. 9 What the world needs now is love Start
  10. 10 Time has come today Start
  11. 11 Dinah Start
  12. 12 Falling in love Start
  13. 13 Love me like the rain Start
  14. 14 Time has come today Start

EUR 7,99


EUR 6,99*

lieferbar innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)