+Pyrrichios Dance Nr. 13; Triptych für Flöte, Streicher & Harfe; Concerto-Rhapsody; Little Fantasy; Classical Sketch Nr. 2; Evilia Topia
  • Künstler: Marc Grauwels, Dimitri Papatheodorou, Zacharias Spyridakis, Dalia Ouziel, Sophie Hallynck, Brussels Virtuosi, Brussels Philharmonic, Flanders Opera SO, Michel Tilkin, Edwig Abrath, Iannis Leonidakis
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2003/2007
  • Bestellnummer: 4689803
  • Erscheinungstermin: 27.7.2009


To honour the most representative instrument of his native Crete, Yannis Markopoulos composed his melodious Concerto-Rhapsody for Lyre in which the exotic solo instrument and orchestra display an engaging, symbiotic relationship. His Triptych awakens the listener's imagination with the contrasting sonorities of flute, harp and strings, while Shapes in Motion establishes from primordial ideas a harmonious balance between solo piano and orchestra. The shorter works showcase his graceful musicality, love of ancient myths and concern for the environment.
  1. 1 24 Pyrrichioi Dances: Pyrrichios Dance No. 13, "Nemesis" Start
  2. 2 Shapes in Motion: I. Allegro Start
  3. 3 Shapes in Motion: II. Moderato Start
  4. 4 Shapes In Motion: Iii. Allegro Presto Start
  5. 5 Triptych for Flute, Strings and Harp: I. Mitir (Mother): Andante moderato Start
  6. 6 Triptych for Flute, Strings and Harp: II. Esperio Fos (Evening Light): Adagio Start
  7. 7 Triptych For Flute, Strings And Harp: Iii. Agapi (Love): Andantino Scherzoso Start
  8. 8 Concerto-Rhapsody: I. Andantino Start
  9. 9 Concerto-Rhapsody: II. Allegro moderato Start
  10. 10 Concerto-Rhapsody: Iii. Pyrrichios: Presto Start
  11. 11 Little Fantasy Start
  12. 12 2 Classical Sketches: No. 2. Lamento Start
  13. 13 Evilia Topia (Sunlit Landscapes) Start

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)