Klavierkonzert "Concierto de Albyzin";Alegoria a Turina;
3 Piezas para la mano izquierda;El arca de Noe;Schubertiana;
Pastoral d'Autumno;Milonga;Impromptu en el Generalife;
5 Ocells en llibertat;bressoleig;Alborada en Aurinx;
Improviso epigonal

  • Künstler: Jordi Maso, Granollers Chamber Orchestra, Francesc Guillen
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 5918539
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.8.2010
  1. 1 Alegoria a la memoria de Joaquin Turina Start
  2. 2 3 Piezas para la mano izquierda: No. 1. Si, a Mompou Start
  3. 3 3 Piezas para la mano izquierda: No. 2. Berceuse a la memoria de Oscar Espla Start
  4. 4 3 Piezas para la mano izquierda: No. 3. Una pagina para Rubinstein Start
  5. 5 El arca de Noe: I. La oveja Start
  6. 6 El arca de Noe: II. El gallo Start
  7. 7 El Arca De Noe: Iii. El Elefante Start
  8. 8 El arca de Noe: IV. La pulga Start
  9. 9 El arca de Noe: V. El gato Start
  10. 10 El arca de Noe: VI. El canguro Start
  11. 11 El Arca De Noe: Vii. Vals Start
  12. 12 Schubertiana Start
  13. 13 Pastoral d'Automne Start
  14. 14 Milonga Start
  15. 15 Impromptu en el Generalife Start
  16. 16 5 Ocells en llibertat: No. 1. El pardal Start
  17. 17 5 Ocells en llibertat: No. 2. El rossinyol Start
  18. 18 5 Ocells en llibertat: No. 3. La merla Start
  19. 19 5 Ocells en llibertat: No. 4. El pinsa Start
  20. 20 5 Ocells en llibertat: No. 5. El cucut Start
  21. 21 Bressoleig Start
  22. 22 Alborada en Aurinx Start
  23. 23 Improviso epilogal Start
  24. 24 Concierto de Albayzin: I. Con spirito Start
  25. 25 Concierto de Albayzin: II. Adagietto Start
  26. 26 Concierto De Albayzin: Iii. Moderato - Allegretto Start


Xavier Montsalvatge was one of the most important composers to emerge from Catalonia in the course of the twentieth century. Where the first volume of Montsalvatge's complete piano music (8.570744) covered works dating from the beginning of the composer's career to his early maturity (1933-66), this disc focuses on those he wrote in the last 25 years or so of his life. From El arc de Noé, the composer's response to writing a piece that children who were learning the piano would be able to play, to the huge technical demands and virtuosity of Alborada en Aurinx, this second volume showcases the Catalan composer's eclectic style, its synthesis of neoclassicism, impressionism and free use of serial technique.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)