• Künstler: Seattle SO, Schwarz
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2003/2004
  • Bestellnummer: 8277015
  • Erscheinungstermin: 26.9.2005
  1. 1 Symphony No. 7: I. Largo assai - Start
  2. 2 Symphony No. 7: II. Vigoroso - Start
  3. 3 Symphony No. 7: Iii. Cantabile Intensamente - Start
  4. 4 Symphony No. 7: IV. Scherzando brioso Start
  5. 5 Symphony No. 10, "American Muse": I. Con fuoco Start
  6. 6 Symphony No. 10, "American Muse": II. Larghissimo Start
  7. 7 Symphony No. 10, "american Muse": Iii. Presto - Andantino - Leggiero - Pesante - Presto Possible Start


William Schuman juggled many careers in his full and productive life: teacher, administrator, conductor and composer of ten symphonies and a significant representation of music in many genres. Dating from 1960 and 1976 respectively, Schuman's Seventh and Tenth Symphonies were commissioned for and inspired by two anniversaries, the 75th season of the Boston Symphony and the bicentennial celebration of the United States. Given the composer's long connection with the city of Boston and his important work in creating an American symphonic "sound", these symphonies are emblematic of Schuman's musical roots."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands