Cellookonzert;Suite für Klavier solo "Homage to Boston"

  • Künstler: Scott Dunn, Sam Magill, Russian Philharmonic Orchestra, Dmitry Yablonsky
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006/2007
  • Bestellnummer: 1720703
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.2.2008
  1. 1 Piano Concerto Start
  2. 2 Cello Concerto: I. Maestoso Start
  3. 3 Cello Concerto: II. Adagietto Start
  4. 4 Cello Concerto: Iii. Allegro Brioso Start
  5. 5 Homage to Boston: I. Charles River: Maestoso Start
  6. 6 Homage to Boston: II. Boston Common: Mediativo - Piu mosso (tempo giusto) Start
  7. 7 Homage To Boston: Iii. Molly: Andantino Con Moto Start
  8. 8 Homage to Boston: IV. The Poet and His Wife: Poco pomposo Start
  9. 9 Homage to Boston: V. Dining at the Ritz: Tempo di Valse de Salon Start
  10. 10 Homage to Boston: VI. Prokofieff in Louisburg Square: Quasi gavotte Start
  11. 11 Homage To Boston: Vii. Midnight Train: Mecanicamente Start


The Russian-born composer Vernon Duke (Vladimir Dukelsky) produced a distinguished body of concert music. His Piano Concerto was written for Arthur Rubinstein, who had requested a 'one-movement piano concerto, pianistically grateful and not too cerebral', but it was never orchestrated by the composer and therefore never performed in his lifetime. The American conductor and painist Scott Dunn completed the work and gave its première at Carnegie Hall on 1999 to great accalim. Duke's Cello Concerto is a mature, overtly romantic work in which the influences of Prokofiev, Stravinsky and Shostakovich can be heard. Dating from the same period, his Homage to Boston suite is dedicated 'to the members of the Boston Symphony', and portrays various people and places in Boston familiar to the composer.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands