• The Best of Monteverdi (Naxos)
  • CD i **;


Verspers of the Blessed Virgin (Ausz.);Lamento d'Olimpia;
Crudel, perche mi fuggi;Ohime, se tanto amate;Cruda
Amarilli;Lamento d'Arianna;L'Orfeo (Ausz.);Amarilli onde
m'assale;Dolci miei sospiri;La fiera vista

  • Künstler: Scholars Baroque Ensemble u. a.
  • Label: Naxos, DDD
  • Bestellnummer: 5107994
  • Erscheinungstermin: 15.6.2009
  1. 1 Vespro della Beata Vergine, "composti sopra canti fermi": Domine ad adiuvandum Start
  2. 2 Vespro della Beata Vergine, "composti sopra canti fermi": Concerto: Duo seraphim Start
  3. 3 Ahi che si parte il mio bel sol adorno: Lamento d'Olimpia Start
  4. 4 Crudel, perche mi fuggi: Madrigals, Book 2: Crudel, perche mi fuggi Start
  5. 5 Ohime, se tanto amate: Madrigals, Book 4: Ohime, se tanto amate Start
  6. 6 Cruda Amarilli, che col nome ancora: Madrigals, Book 5: Cruda Amarilli Start
  7. 7 Lamento d'Arianna, SV 22: 1a parte: Lasciatemi morire Start
  8. 8 Lamento d'Arianna, SV 22: 2a parte: O Teseo, o Teseo mio Start
  9. 9 Lamento d'Arianna, SV 22: 3a parte: Dove, dove e la fede Start
  10. 10 Lamento d'Arianna, SV 22: 4a parte: Ahi, che non pur risponde Start
  11. 11 Lamento d'Arianna, SV 22: 5a parte: Misera, ancor do loco Start
  12. 12 L'Orfeo: Toccata Start
  13. 13 Alessandro Carmignani: L'orfeo: Act Iii: Scorto Da Te Start
  14. 14 Amarilli onde m'assale Start
  15. 15 Dolci miei sospiri Start
  16. 16 Canzonette: La fiera vista Start


Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643) was a musical revolutionary who championed the new style of music that replaced intricate Renaissance counterpoint with the more theatrical music of the early Baroque. Yet he was a master in both these styles, as this selection from his loveliest madrigals and most famous opera and sacred works shows. Whether praising the divine or lamenting the pain of mortal love, Monteverdi remains a composer whose music can melt the hardest heart and set the soul dancing.

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)