Geistliche & weltliche Lieder von Händel, Bach, Böddecker,
Couperin, Scarlatti, Ariosti, Amodei
+Lautenlieder von Dowland, Johnsen, Blow, Schütz, D'India,
Boesset, Moulinie, Lawes, Wilson, Ferrabosco, Greene, Weldon
+Graupner: "Ach Gott und Herr"

  • Künstler: Emma Kirkby, Jakob Lindberg, Lars Ulrik Mortensen, Anthony Rooley, Agnes Mellon, London Baroque, Royal Academy of Music Baroque Orchestra, Theatre of Early Music u. a.
  • Label: BIS, DDD, 1999-2007
  • Bestellnummer: 7346907
  • Erscheinungstermin: 3.2.2009

Disk 1 von 4


  1. 1 Gloria in excelsis Deo Start
  2. 2 Et in terra pax Start
  3. 3 Laudamus te Start
  4. 4 Gratias agimus tibi Start
  5. 5 Domine Deus Start
  6. 6 Qui tollis Start
  7. 7 Quoniam tu solus sanctus Start
  8. 8 Cum Sancto spiritu Start

Salve Regina (für Sopran, 2 Violinen und Basso continuo)

  1. 9 Salve regina Start
  2. 10 Eja ergo advocata nostra Start
  3. 11 O clemens, o pia Start

O qualis de coelo sonus (für Sopran, 2 Violinen und Basso continuo)

  1. 12 Sonata Start
  2. 13 Rezitativ: O qualis de coelo sonus Start
  3. 14 Ad plausus ad jubila Start
  4. 15 Rezitativ: Eja ergo, mortalis Start
  5. 16 Gaude, tellus benigna Start
  6. 17 Alleluja Start

Coelestis dum spirat aura (für Sopran, 2 Violinen und Basso continuo)

  1. 18 Sonata Start
  2. 19 Rezitativ: Coelestis dum spirat aura Start
  3. 20 Felix dies, praeclara, serena Start
  4. 21 Rezitativ: Vestro, religiosi principes Start
  5. 22 Tam patrono singulari Start
  6. 23 Alleluja Start

Laudate pueri (Psalm 112) (für Sopran, 2 Violinen und Basso continuo)

  1. 24 Laudate pueri Dominum Start
  2. 25 Sit nomen Domini benedictum Start
  3. 26 A solis ortu usque ad occasum Start
  4. 27 Excelsus super omnes gentes Dominus Start
  5. 28 Quis sicut Dominus Start
  6. 29 Ut collocet eum cum principibus Start
  7. 30 Qui habitare facit Start
  8. 31 Gloria Patri et Filio et Spiritui Sancto Start

Disk 2 von 4

  1. 1 Natus est Jesus (für Sopran und Basso continuo) Start

Nun Komm, Der Heiden Heiland Bwv 61 (Kantate) (Auszug)

  1. 2 Öffne dich mein ganzes Herze (für Sopran und Basso continuo) Start

Herz Und Mund Und Tat Und Leben Bwv 147 (Kantate) (Auszug)

  1. 3 Bereite dir, Jesu, noch itzo die Bahn (für Sopran, Violine und Basso continuo) Start

Ach Gott und Herr (Kantate)

  1. 4 Choral: Ach Gott und Herr Start
  2. 5 Rezitativ: O Gott, o Gott, was hab ich doch getan? Start
  3. 6 Arie: Seufzt und weint, ihr matten Augen - Rezitativ: Ich fühle Pein Start
  4. 7 Rezitativ: Doch Seele, geh zurücke Start
  5. 8 Arie: Stelle dich zufrieden Start
  1. 9 Leçons de Ténèbres Nr. 2 (Deuxième Lecon pour le Mercredi Saint) Start
  2. 10 Leçons de Ténèbres Nr. 3 (Troisième Lecon pour le Mercredi Saint) Start
  3. 11 Leçons de Ténèbres Nr. 3 (Troisième Lecon pour le Mercredi Saint) Start

Disk 3 von 4

Non so qual più m'ingombra (Kantate)

  1. 1 Rezitativ: Non sò qual più m'ingombra... Start
  2. 2 Arie: Che sarà? chi'a me lo dice?... Start
  3. 3 Rezitativ: # nato, al fin mi dice... Start
  4. 4 Arie pastorale: Nacque, col Gran Messia... Start

O di Betlemme, altera poverta venturosa (Kantate)

  1. 5 Rezitativ: O di Betlemme, altera povertà venturosa... Start
  2. 6 Arie: Del bel Segno d'una Stella... Start
  3. 7 Rezitativ: Presa d'uomo la forma... Start
  4. 8 Arie: L'autor d'ogni mio bene... Start
  5. 9 Rezitativ: Fortunati pastori!... Start
  6. 10 Pastorale: Tocco la prima sorte a voi, pastori... Start

Pur alfin gentil viola (Kantate)

  1. 11 Arie: Pur alfin gentil viola... Start
  2. 12 Rezitativ: Non fu saggio il consiglio... Start
  3. 13 Arie: Beltà che col rigor... Start
  1. 14 Su l'ore che l'aurora (für Stimme, Cembalo und Laute) Start
  2. 15 Va', ché l'hai fatto a me (für Stimme und Laute) Start
  3. 16 Lieve al piè, grave al passo (Cantata Sacra per la Beatissima Vergine) (für Stimme, Cembalo und Laute) Start

Disk 4 von 4

  1. 1 O sweet woods Start
  2. 2 I saw my lady weepe Start
  3. 3 Daphne was not so chaste Start
  4. 4 Farewell too faire Start
  5. 5 Time's eldest sonne Start
  6. 6 Shall I strive with words to move? Start
  7. 7 Dost thou withdraw thy grace? Start
  8. 8 Full fathom five thy father lies Start
  9. 9 Da l'onde del mio pianto Start
  10. 10 Dolce tempo passato Start
  11. 11 Eile mich, Gott, zu erretten Start
  12. 12 Paisble et ténébreuse nuit Start
  13. 13 Que Philis a l'Esprit léger Start
  14. 14 Anacreon's Ode, call'd the lute (Originalfassung auf Griechisch) Start
  15. 15 Anacreon's Ode, call'd the lute (Fassung auf Englisch) Start
  16. 16 At dead low ebb of night (A tale out of Anacreon) Start
  17. 17 Sappho, the goddess of love Start
  18. 18 Diffugere nives Start
  19. 19 So beautie on the waters stood Start
  20. 20 Orpheus' hymn to God Start
  21. 21 Orpheus with his lute Start
  22. 22 Stop, o ye waves Start


With her almost supernaturally clear and agile soprano, Emma Kirkby has enchanted audiences ever since she first appeared on the Early Music scene in the 1970s. And as the art of historically informed performance has become more and more widely appreciated, so has her style of singing, to the extent that she in 2007 was included in a listing of ‘the 20 greatest sopranos ever’ made by the BBC Music Magazine. Throughout her career, Emma Kirkby has made a large number of recordings of a wide range of music. Released on the occasion of her 60th birthday, the present collection celebrates her collaboration with BIS, which has resulted in ten discs to date. It includes highly acclaimed performances of some of Emma Kirkby’s signature repertoire – such as Handel solo cantatas (with London Baroque) and Dowland songs (with Anthony Rooley and Jakob Lindberg) – as well as pieces by less familiar composers, such as Attilio Ariosti and Cataldo Amodei, Michel de Lalande and Georg Schimmelpfennig. Ranging from sacred works, such as the joyous Christmas cantata of Alessandro Scarlatti and Couperin’s lamenting Leçon de Ténèbres, to decidedly worldly pieces (for instance the brief Que Philis a l’esprit léger by Jean-Baptiste Boësset, a homage to the beautiful but fickle Phyllis), this collection provides an opportunity to sample the artistry of an exceptional singer in all its variety. The ample booklet includes a personal appreciation of the performer by music critic Brian Robins, as well as the texts – in the original languages with English translations where applicable – of all the works included.

EUR 34,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands